We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Winter Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Toscana di Carlotta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

La Toscana di Carlotta was a relaxing winter holiday where we got to feel spoiled at a B&B. We considered an Inn with a spa but we're so glad we chose this special B&B in the heart of NOTL. Our room upstairs was spacious, quiet and sleeping was easy in a very comfortable King bed. Carlotta, Kash and Mamma welcomed us like old friends and were truly great hosts. My husband and I enjoyed our conversations with Kash, Carlotta and Mamma each morning over long, delicious breakfasts. Don't plan lunch. Seriously. Being located in the heart of the town made walking easy to shops during the day and restaurants at night. We loved that we could also return after a day visiting wineries or after one early dinner and sit in front of fireplace with a book downstairs before going to our rooms for a restful sleep. Grazie!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 541 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

La Toscana di Carlotta is a wonderful B&B and offers a little bit of Italy in NOTL. Carlotta, Kash and Mama were excellent hosts and provided fantastic service from the time of booking to the end of our stay. They are both very knowledge of the area and make you immediately feel at home. We travelled in the winter and there was always a wood burning fire on the go when we returned from our travels which offered us a great opportunity to sit down and relax!

The food was amazing - and you will not need lunch afterwards! We stayed in the Bottecilli room on the first floor - it was very spacious and offered a wonderful soaker claw foot tub and separate rain shower and a comfortable bed.

All and all a great experience and a big thank you to Kash, Carlotta and Mama!

Room Tip: Bottecilli is on the first floor and offers a separate claw foot soaker tub and rain shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careergirl_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We picked La Toscana di Carlotta based on tripadvisors #1 rating and we were not disappointed. The location was perfect-- within walking distance of everything. We stayed in one of the downstairs bedrooms and it was perfect. We liked our own private patio and the very comfortable antique bed. And, of course, breakfast was absolutely delicious. We enjoyed talking with Carlotta and Kash. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpaudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

La Toscana di Carlotta was the perfect B&B to escape to during my stay in NOTL. When I made the reservation I spoke to Carlotta on the phone and within 5 minutes the room was booked, I had received a confirmation email, and an additional email for places to see and things to do in NOTL. Carlotta, Cash and Sara were all very warm and welcoming. My husband and I felt completely comfortable there and the room was clean and perfect. We stayed in the Da Vinci room which had a King size bed and a balcony. I can't rave enough about breakfast. I have never been to Italy, but it felt like a perfect Italian meal. The courses kept coming and each one was delicious. They even made their own juice. My husband and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Da Vinci room. It was clean, had a balcony and a huge king size bed. I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I chose La Toscana di Carlotta as the place to stay with my girlfriend when I proposed to her last Saturday night. This was my first stay there. The location of their historic home is perfect because it was a short walk to both our favorite restaurant (Stone Road Grille) and the location where I proposed (the gazebo in Queen's Royal Park). It was raining earlier that evening and Carlotta & Kash had umbrellas on hand for us - with prints of Italian art on them, no less! (Talk about attention to detail!).

Everything was absolutely perfect about our stay. Carlotta and Kash are incredibly warm, personable, hospitable and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, creative and had great presentation - from Kash's homemade juice, to Carlotta's crostini and frittatas, to the poached pear dessert and fresh cappucinos. I recently completed a brunch culinary arts class at a college in Toronto and I could tell that Carlotta and Kash are pros and have excellent taste. Yet they seem to do it all so effortlessly and infuse your stay with a great deal of warmth. Carlotta and Kash were so enthusiastic about our engagement it really made us feel like we were home. I am very glad I chose to stay at this historic house on the weekend I made history with my girlfriend. We could not have asked for a better engagement in Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiettraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

There is a reason why everyone rates this place very highly. Carlotta & Kash are absolutely fantastic hosts. The day starts off with a 4 or 5 course breakfast and for every day that you stay the main dish varies. So the longer you stay the more you get to taste of Carlotta's cuisine! The location is perfect. It is within walking distance to downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake and only 25 minute drive to Niagara Falls. All the local wineries are easily accessible. This is a great place for a romantic getaway. The rooms are clean and cozy. We decided to extend our stay and hence had the opportunity of staying in 2 rooms. Each room has a unique style and is very different from the other. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have just returned from our third stay at LaToscana di Carlotta. It was just as enjoyable as the first two. The food is absolutely delicious, and Carlotta and Kash couldn't be more accommodating. We are one of three couples who travel together. We occupy the three rooms upstairs, which are very comfortable and sparkling clean. The downstairs living room is ours for the weekend. We sat and talked for hours, just as if we were in our own homes. We wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#8 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Toscana di Carlotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toscana di Carlotta

Address: 255 King St., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $120 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Toscana di Carlotta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Toscana di Carlotta is a Tuscan-themed B&B in the historic Burns House (Circa 1818) in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy fine Tuscany linen, bath amenities from Chianti, hearty Tuscany breakfast served in a part-buffet; part-service style; on our front porch weather permitting; enjoy fresh squeezed fruit juice, crostini, frittata (or Italian deli meats), other baked or cooked Italian dishes; home-made tort and cappuccinos/espressos. Our rooms have en-suite bathrooms, private balcony, coffee maker, flat panel TV, Wi-Fi and individual A/C units (fireplaces in the winter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your La Toscana di Carlotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing