We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional and soooo comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Toscana di Carlotta
Certificate of Excellence
Penetanguishene, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional and soooo comfortable!”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

As seasoned travelers we enjoy putting a careful effort into selecting our accomodations; we could not have been more pleased with La Toscana di Carlotta. The location is perfect - one block off the main street (Queen) for shopping, dining and at the end of town closest to the theatres. The home has wonderful old charm yet is nicely updated, bright with a comfy, laid back feeling to it and of course it has small uncluttered notions of its Italian host throughout. The layout (and I am a stickler for this) - could not be better with pleasant sitting rooms downstairs and there are no single parting walls separating the three bedrooms upstairs.... ensuites and closets are strategically located to provide quality separation for privacy between each bedroom. While the accomodations set up for the perfect B&B it is all trumped by the personality of the host and her husband... so friendly, so humble, so helpful. We arrived meeting wonderful hosts and left feeling we had new friends. Now the best for last... both mornings we were served a scrumptuous, four course breakfast with italian zeal - what a treat! If you could find this breakfast elsewhere, it would cost you $50. per couple easily! Overall we have only praise... we are already in the process of booking our next stay and half the anticipation is getting to know these wonderful people even more. The atmosphere of the wineries, theatre and this B&B meld together in the most enjoyable laid back way! Bravo

Room Tip: All good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
391
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, On
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This is definately the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The hosts are so very friendly and can't do enough for you. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is close to everything you want in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We would love to return soon and can't recommend it highly enough.

Joan and George Reynolds, Thornhill, ON.

Room Tip: Book Early All rooms are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We went to this BnB for my wife's birthday and it was AMAZING! This was the first time we stayed at a BnB and we had a blast.

The Hosts, Carlotta and Kash, were the best! They were so friendly and inviting. We spents hours talking with them and it was with ease. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely be back!!

Location - La Toscana di Carlotta is in a prime location. Right next to the main street.
Breakfast - WOW, Carlotta is an amazing cook. Probably one of the best breakfasts I have ever had.
Rooms - We had the room with the king bed. It was big, but cozy. It was clean and nicely appointed. It really had a nice tuscan theme throughout. We really liked our room and it also had its on ensuite bath.

Overall, the experience was AMAZING! We rate this place 5 stars easy. We will back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Great food, lovely host, very comfy, not commercial the hosts love what they do. Make sure to spend time with the dog by the fireplace. The bed and bath are very romantic

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kburch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2011

A wonderful relaxing experience. We left feeling as if we made new friends. Carlotta and Kashie opened their home and hospitality to us making our experience extraordinary. It is what a B&B is all about.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raykyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We had been to this same bed and breakfast twice before in the past but not under the current ownership. It was very good before but has now been elevated to excellent.
The new owners, Carlotta and Kash have opened up more of there home to their guests which has added to the overall enjoyment of their home but the real bonus is the wonderful five course Italian style breakfast. Together with their very friendly personality, conversation and wonderful presentation, they manage to make you feel very much at home - away from home.
P.S. They have a dog named Maya which had a teddy bear personality and look. Delightful dog. Just added to the "at home " feel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

You won't need to eat again all day after one of Carlotta's superb breakfasts!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tarabMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,671 reviews
0.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Toscana di Carlotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toscana di Carlotta

Property: La Toscana di Carlotta
Address: 255 King St., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Toscana di Carlotta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Toscana di Carlotta is a Tuscan-themed B&B in the historic Burns House (Circa 1818) in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy fine Tuscany linen, bath amenities from Chianti, hearty Tuscany breakfast served in a part-buffet; part-service style; on our front porch weather permitting; enjoy fresh squeezed fruit juice, crostini, frittata (or Italian deli meats), other baked or cooked Italian dishes; home-made tort and cappuccinos/espressos. Our rooms have en-suite bathrooms, private balcony, coffee maker, flat panel TV, Wi-Fi and individual A/C units (fireplaces in the winter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Toscana di Carlotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing