We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Onion Rings Ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Irish Harp Pub

The Irish Harp Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Gastropub, Irish, Bar, British, Pub, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An authentic Irish pub experience here in Niagara on the Lake. In 2007 our founder Trevor Smyth built a pub to rival any on the emerald isle. Our focus is on using fresh quality ingredients in large portions. We will do anything to please our guest. Service is a point of pride at this pub. We deeply appreciate when guests choose us and want them to have an excellent time. We welcome customers as if they are guests in our home.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Onion Rings Ever!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stopped in for a drink and ended up staying for two and some delicious black & tan onion rings. Service is friendly and quick and the atmosphere was relaxed and cozy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KayDhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,227
    729
    173
    52
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A Great Night Out”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I met up with some friends who had recommended the place. It was our first visit and it will definitely not be our last. I really enjoyed the pub atmosphere and that it wasn't overly crowded though very busy. I ordered the Sheperds Pie ($14?). It was a large portion and came with a side of vegetables. It was super yummy. There was plenty of drink options and the wait staff was friendly. There is some limited outdoor seating. I would definitely recommend this place for a casual night out in NOTL.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjones87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Niagara on the Lake Irish Pub”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Dropped in for drinks, great efficient staff, varied drink menu, beer, lager and whiskey. Entertainment was good, atmosphere was a plus, décor great. A nice location about a block off the main street, easy to get to. Will be back to eat another time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food Good atmosphere”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We ate here in early July and enjoyed the typical Irish pub food. My wife and a friend with us had the fish and chips and thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was good and we had a wonderful time here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneandJohn803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Niagara on the Lake”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Excellent food! The prices are very reasonable and there are lots of choices. We had fish, the Irish Stew, the Guiness Steak pie, and they were all very good. Wine from local vineyards and their own brewed beer top it off. Great place with friendly staff and great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Owens74Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Harp Pub also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to The Irish Harp Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing