We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Atmosphere on a Saturday Night!”
Review of The Irish Harp Pub

The Irish Harp Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: An authentic Irish pub experience here in Niagara on the Lake. In 2007 our founder Trevor Smyth built a pub to rival any on the emerald isle. Our focus is on using fresh quality ingredients in large portions. We will do anything to please our guest. Service is a point of pride at this pub. We deeply appreciate when guests choose us and want them to have an excellent time. We welcome customers as if they are guests in our home.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Atmosphere on a Saturday Night!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a great evening of food, drink and music at the Irish Harp in April 2014. The band Ceol Cara played a good mix of traditional Irish and new Celtic/East Coast tunes, and the energy in the pub was electric. The wait staff were just amazing - very polite, responsive, and were so attentive to the guests. A great time all-around, and we would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beautifulmidnight28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,303
    787
    184
    54
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great slice of Ireland in NOTL”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for a drink and were pleasantly surprised by this gem! Having been away from NOTL for many years, we had not been familiar with this establishment, which opened in recent years.
Wonderful atmosphere, service, food and of course Guinness! Also, a very entertaining set of live Irish music included... no charge! Check this place out for an Irish pub experience. You won't be sorry.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Had an Amazing Time!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hopped on the shuttle from Shaw Club and had an amazing time at this authentic Irish Pub!
What I liked best was the lack of big screen TVs all over the walls and the abundance of Irish charm and amazing music. Saw the "Pub Jugs" they were so good! Authentic and some of the more popular Irish tunes on guitar & mandolin and a fun mix of other folk & rock songs. Very entertaining! Beer and wine were great, food was good, service was friendly, a perfect pub night!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwampyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GEM”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our taxi guy suggested this place and said he loves it with his wife. WOW GREAT food and better prices. The staff was so nice. They did not rush us I know it was the off season but they did get little busy. They took care of us and I can not say how nice it was. They are centerally located in town. Made walking in April a ton nicer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stjbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bar scene”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've visited this bar a couple times, and every time is a great experience. Bartender(s) and wait staff are always polite and helpful! definitely a great place for a cold one and good conversation with the locals in town!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirbaillif93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Harp Pub also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to The Irish Harp Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing