We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort food!”
Review of The Irish Harp Pub

The Irish Harp Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: An authentic Irish pub experience here in Niagara on the Lake. In 2007 our founder Trevor Smyth built a pub to rival any on the emerald isle. Our focus is on using fresh quality ingredients in large portions. We will do anything to please our guest. Service is a point of pride at this pub. We deeply appreciate when guests choose us and want them to have an excellent time. We welcome customers as if they are guests in our home.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great comfort food!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was our first visit to the Irish Harp Pub after many visits to Niagara on the Lake. It was a rainy, windy night and the idea of "stick to your ribs comfort food" was very appealing. We enjoyed the atmosphere, and the food lived up to our expectations in quality and quantity. We tried the Harp draught beer sampler as well. Service was very friendly and attentive. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,298
    781
    184
    54
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Best of the non-noveau California Food Channel restaurants in NOTL. The other places specialized in food that my mother couldn't get me to eat as a kid. Good solid pub food served by friendly and helpful staff. Ate there three times.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank karlesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great on a chilly wet night”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had dinner here our first night in town. Good food and wonderful welcoming service. First visit but look forward to returning our next trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioChris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pub food with huge portions!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Large portions. Great tasting Mountie Burger with 2 types of bacon. Giant chunks of meat in the Irish Stew... also appreciated they had a couple beer samplers available too... great service too!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and great fun”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here for dinner one night. They have great shepards pie, hot whiskey, and Irish beer. They have live music on the weekends, but it's a great place to go even without the live music.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Harp Pub also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to The Irish Harp Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing