We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIfes Good at the Kellar House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kellar House Accommodations
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Me and my wife had a memorable stay at the Kellar House. The room was spaceous and romantic. We loved the large jacuzzi for two and the very comfortable king size bed and the luxorious sheets that made sleeping so tranquil. The whole setup is great. The privacy as we had our own seperate entrance to our suite. The breakfast with kitchenette as we could eat anytime we pleased. The ductless A/C was a nice addtition as it was 100 degree weather but it got our room cool really fast. Rhonda and Ed are doing a fantastic job! They were very friendly and accommadating. We hope to come back soon again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2010

Enjoyed ourselves very much. Rhonda and Ed were very friendly and helpful. The rooms exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this place if you plan to visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We came here for our Wedding Anniversary and could not have imagined a better place to stay. The suite was spacious yet cozy and very romantic. After a long day of wine tasting and sightseeing it was nice to come back to the room and unwind into the bubbling hot two person Jacuzzi next to the roaring fireplace to set the mood. And then hop into the king size bed, cuddling and watching a movie. The sheets felt so comfortable and my husband loved that there were no flowers on them. By the way the selection of breakfast was delicious and best part we could sleep in and eat whenever we decided. The private entrance was great as we could come and go as we pleased. The hosts, Rhonda and Ed, were very helpful and friendly. Their recommendations for dining at Stone House Grille and The Peller Estates were excellent. Everything was within close walking distance. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosepedals10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Had a great romantic stay recently in Niagara on the Lake and the Kellar House where we stayed was a big part of it. The room was tastefully done and very clean. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. Old Town is so charming during the winter months especially staying at this B&B. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff99Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Very hospitable and helpful hosts. Room was clean, comfortable, modern and luxurious!
Loved that we had a kitchenette in our room and could eat breakfast at our leisure without being disturbed. Location very close to downtown historic area. Overall a great stay for a great price..we would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent NYE 2010 at the Kellar. It was a spur of the moment decision and we found the place online and liked the stylish look of the rooms. We wondered if it would live up to the pictures but it exceeded them. The room (we stayed in the red room) was fantastic. It had everything you could ask for, from a flat screen tv to a fireplace perched in the wall above a very comfortable and modern whirlpool tub. We asked for champagne flutes when we arrived and the host Ed came back with two flutes as well as truffles for us. The breakfast was great (quiche's and croissants with jam.) The best part is that you can eat whenever you want because it is all laid out for you in the minifridge. This is an excellent place to stay in NOTL and we will undoubtedly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Kellar House is an exceptional B & B!

The new owners- Rhonda and Ed, are doing an incredible job and the rooms are excellent. Kellar House is one of the best B & B's in the NOTL region!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,246 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,150 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kellar House Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellar House Accommodations

Address: 90 Mary St | PO Box 1962, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $149 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kellar House Accommodations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kellar House Bed And Breakfast Offers Guests Elegant Accommodations with an Emphasis On Romance and The Privacy of a Hotel. The perfect B&B for celebrating any occasion. Each suites offers Separate and Private Guest Entrances. Beautiful Jacuzzi Tub for Two. Romantic thermostat controlled Gas Fireplace. Comfortable King Size Bed. Quiet In room self controlled ductless air conditioning. Hot Delicious Breakfast provided in the privacy of your room. 32 inch LCD TV with cable, DVD movies and wireless internet.Full private, en-suite bath with plush bathrobes.In room Kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker, microwave. Outdoor deck for lounging.Just a 10 minute walk to Downtown Queen Street. Drive or walk to all the nearby Shaw Festival theaters, World renown Wineries and Vineyards, Top rated hiking and bike trails or take a spectacular horse drawn carriage ride through Canada's prettiest town. For added excitement Niagara Falls Main Attractions are only a 30 minute drive from here. Whatever your plans your Hosts, Rhonda and Ed will do their best to ensure that your stay will be comfortable as well as memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kellar House Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing