We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda is Just Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Linda is Just Amazing!”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Linda is just amazing! She prepares breakfasts from scratch every morning. Linda’s raspberry-cream cheese stuffed French Toast (with fresh, preservative free Canadian back bacon) was the best breakfast I've ever had. Linda learned I liked raspberries at that meal, and there were raspberries atop my superbly-cooked Pistachio Belgian Waffle the next morning! Linda’s recommendations of where to eat and what to do were spot-on, including a hidden bead shop, a secret way to get down to the Niagara river, a restaurant with unique pizzas and chocolate crème brulee, an inexpensive lakeside grill, and an audience-participation print shop. This should have come as no surprise when I found out she was the designer of the popular Niagara on the Lake attractions map. The Georgia Suite was tasteful, to be sure--but more importantly it was also livable, with a clean, wide, sky lighted corner jacuzzi, 4 liters of icy cold spring water in a small refrigerator in an adjoining private sitting room, and two outlet strips to plug in my assorted electronics! We never got to the fabulous deck outside with its porch swing, festive gazebo and outdoor hot tub; we found the peace of the Georgia Suite on a quiet street just what the doctor ordered!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
110
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Linda welcomed us with open arms and from the moment we stepped in the front door we were made to feel like her space was truly our space. The spacious Tara Suite was more than we could have imagined with three spacious rooms, 2 bathrooms and a very generous living area. The hot tub was a fantastic way to end a busy day! Linda's breakfast was like having Mom cook for you and it was evident right from the start that Linda loves what she does and truly cares for those who visit her B&B. I will definitely return whether it be with my girlfriends, husband and children or for a romantic weekend away with my hubby! Thank you Linda for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bills71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My amazing friends booked the Butler Creek this past weekend for my Birthday celebration. We stayed in the Tara Suite and I felt like a princess with a beautiful spacious bedroom and comfy living area for us to relax in. Each morning we awoke to the aroma of fresh coffee and an incredible homecooked breakfast. Linda you are an exceptional cook! It was such an incredible weekend that we have decided to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Butler Creek Hot Tubs was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. My girlfriends and I chose this as our accomodation for a little get-away and left feeling well-rested and relaxed. We stayed in the Carolina Suite which had 2 large rooms (a bedroom with queen-sized bed and a sitting room with pull-out couch, a private bathroom and a deck overlooking the back yard. Our host Linda made us feel right at home, and had absolutely every thing we could possibly need--robes, slippers, tea, kettle, fridge with freezer and lots of magazines--at our disposal. We enjoyed a glass of wine (which we picked out enroute to the B&B) in the the outdoor hot tub. Then Linda generously offered to drive us into town for dinner, but when the rain let up, we decided to walk and take in the gorgeous scenery and properties. It only took about 10 minutes and it felt like walking through a painting. I have to say that my fish and chips dinner at The Angel Inn was delicious and their entire menu was very reasonably priced. The Pina Colada I had at The Prince of Wales Hotel was such a treat and it really feels like stepping into a castle. The breakfast that Linda prepared was outstanding, especially the french toast stuffed with cream cheese and berries! All in all, we drove only two hours to get there, but we felt like we were oceans away...and very spoiled. All that without breaking the bank. I would definitely recommend this location for a ladies get-away and can't wait to plan next year's outing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RefreshedandHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

My son had recently visited Butler Creek and knew that my husband and I would enjoy a vacation there. He contacted Linda Jeffries, the proprietor and she set us up in a comfortable suite. Linda was a warm and friendly hostess and guided us with the travel tips we needed for a lovely stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannScog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites B&B exceeded every expectation we had by far! Our host Linda was fantastic, very knowledgeable of all the attractions/wineries/restaurants in the area and extremely welcoming! The suite (Carolina Balcony) was beautiful and the breakfasts were out of this world! We would highly recommend this B&B who desires relaxation, fun, scenery and beautiful accommodations!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_SinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed in the "Downstairs Suite" at Butler Creek over the May 24 and really enjoyed it. We came in early in the morning and dropped off our car. Linda kindly greeted me and said that we could leave the car there while we went on a biking wine tour. When we got back from the tour, Linda set us up for the Hot Tub, which was a real pleasure, and greatly appreciated. The hot tub has a great view of Linda's nicely wooded backyard. She also has a gazebo right next to the hot tub in case you find it too sunny.

After the hot tub, we asked Linda where we should go for dinner. She recommended the Old Winery, which is about a 10-15 minute walk from Linda's. The food was great, but the service was slow.

At the end of our day, we stayed in the downstairs suite, which has two separate bedrooms, each with their own washroom. There is also a small children's room attached to one of the rooms. The suite is decorated with a flower motif, which my girlfriend found cute, but it was a little bit much for me. The suite itself also has a common room where a group of people can sit on couches and chat. You can't hear anything from upstairs, and I don't think anyone can hear you. My only comment would be that the beds are a little stiff, but if you like that, your fine.

The next morning, we woke up to a wonderful breakfast. Their is a generous platter of fruits, cereals, breads, etc. You can also pick one special item, including waffles, french toast, etc. While these seem ordinary, they are any but that. I had the french toast, which was absolutely delicious. Linda really knows how to cook!

Overall, we enjoyed our experience and we will come back some other time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rttrembl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Abagales Victorian Bed and Break...
#80 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paris Guest House
Paris Guest House
#138 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#20 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#35 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clover Field House
The Clover Field House
#99 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast

Property: Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Address: 538 Butler Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two "FIVE STAR" all "suites" B&Bs cozy and romantic for couples, honeymooners and separate suites suitable third adult or family. In close proximity for larger groups wanting accommodation nearby and breakfast together All amenities from two state-of-the-art outdoor hot tugs, premium bicycles to tour the 34 km groomed trail that follows the majestic Niagara River, professionally decorated rooms with antiques and collectibles, all ensuite bathrooms some with whirlpool tubs, private balcony, fireplace, tv/dvd combination with selection of dvds complimentary, great full hot breakfast where no lunch will be needed! Free passes to local cottage wineries for tours and tastings, reservations and discount coupons for gourmet restaurants, discounts on Niagara Falls Adventure passes, spa reservations including free gift of decadent spa product, shuttle service. RATES: EASILY found on owners website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing