We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Guelph
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 30, 2009

My friend and I had a lovely one night stay in old Niagara-on-the-Lake. Linda the owner and host was extremely kind and friendly. A wonderful place to stay!! Try it, you will not be disappointed!! Marni M

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
110
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

This b & b was easy to find...it is tucked away on a gorgeous landscape.
Our room was beautifully decorated...immaculate...cozy....very private and romantic with our own veranda overlooking the garden.
Breakfast was excellent!
The hostess was delightful, welcoming and most helpful with advice on local sites of interest.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellanza (VA) Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The Butler Creek B&B is a great find I stumbled across on internet. The house is lovely. Linda, the owner, is warm and friendly. She makes wonderful hot homemade breakfasts in the morning and is full of ideas and suggestions on how to plan your stay there. The house is situated just a few minutes away on bikes which Butler Creek has plenty of for their guests to use. It's a perfect location to enjoy the theater festivals, visit Niagara Falls and all its attractions or just go around this lovely area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norellitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Butler Creek B&B had exceeded all my expectations. It was absolutely beautiful. The room was so spacious and the decor was lovely. Linda Jeffries was the most accommodating host. She was there when needed, but gave you the privacy you wanted. I have been to several B&B's, but none measure up to Butler Creek. The breakfast that was provided was out of this world. I have a true appreciation of what running a B&B is now after my stay. It's a lot of hard work and takes a very unique person. Linda is that person. I will definitely be returning and recommend Butler Creek to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avawindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We reserved the entire house for our family of 8. We were ages 70 down to 24 and all of us had a terrific experience. Three of us were from Germany; first time in North America. They thought it was heavenly. The fact that there are suites and not just bedrooms allowed us to spread out and have privacy when we wanted it. The suites were exquisitely decorated with a fridge in each one. The deck was perfect for morning coffee. I wish we had used the hot tub, but we didn't find the time. (next time!) We were doing the Niagara Falls vacation and Linda had great ideas to avoid the crowds over the holiday weekend.
The breakfasts were fantastic. There was a good variety, and when we asked about something that wasn't available that day, it was the next morning. Loved the fruit and yoghurt and the waffle...thanks Linda! The fresh baked good was always highly anticipated since we smelled it baking the night before.
Will definately stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deutschlandfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Butler Creek B&B is composed of three beautiful suites. This was our first visit, but it will not be our last! It is a great place for everything from a romantic get away to a family get together. The hot tub, and beautiful decks are wonderful for relaxation. All of the suites have their own sitting rooms and private baths. Our suite, the Tara Suite, had three bedrooms, private sitting room with fireplace, and two private baths. One of the bath has a wonderful soaking tub with shower and the other has a whirlpool tub with stand alone shower. All of the suites are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Each morning, Linda, the owner, prepared great breakfasts!! Besides fresh friut and juices, she would baked rolls and breads. Additionally, she would make breakfast to order with items such as stuffed blueberry pancakes, french toast, or eggs cooked to order. Linda made all of her guests feel as if we were part of her family. Most mornings all of the guests would sit around the breakfast table and talk about their previous days activities and the current days plans. Linda was always willing to make dinner reservation or order theater tickets or provide coupons for wine samplings. She is just a lovely person. While we were there, she provided wines or flowers for new arrivals. For our first time staying in Niagara-on-the-Lake, we found a diamond of a place!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DominoPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Linda Jefferies keeps a beautiful B&B at Butler Creek. We have always rented the balcony suite which provides a small but comfortable balcony off the master room, overlooking the yard, gazebo and hot tub area.
This suite also has a sitting room adjacent to it, complete with a fridge, fold out couch for additional family members and other amenities.
Linda's breakfast meal is one of the best we have experienced with B&B's, offering a full selection of hot and cold breakfasts, fresh fruit, preserves, etc.
The house is about a 10 minute walk from downtown on a quiet dead end street. Little or no traffic interferes with the solitude here. A glass of wine from one of the numerous local wineries and a dip in the hot tub under the stars will finish off the evening perfectly.
We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Abagales Victorian Bed and Break...
#86 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paris Guest House
Paris Guest House
#134 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#77 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast

Property: Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Address: 538 Butler Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two "FIVE STAR" all "suites" B&Bs cozy and romantic for couples, honeymooners and separate suites suitable third adult or family. In close proximity for larger groups wanting accommodation nearby and breakfast together All amenities from two state-of-the-art outdoor hot tugs, premium bicycles to tour the 34 km groomed trail that follows the majestic Niagara River, professionally decorated rooms with antiques and collectibles, all ensuite bathrooms some with whirlpool tubs, private balcony, fireplace, tv/dvd combination with selection of dvds complimentary, great full hot breakfast where no lunch will be needed! Free passes to local cottage wineries for tours and tastings, reservations and discount coupons for gourmet restaurants, discounts on Niagara Falls Adventure passes, spa reservations including free gift of decadent spa product, shuttle service. RATES: EASILY found on owners website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing