We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & Restful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a great stay at Butler Creek. We were in the Tara Suite with another couple.
Very comfortable, with a nice sitting area. It was nice to come back at the end of the day and relax in our room with a glass of wine. Everything was clean and there were even robes in the room for us to us.
As everyone else has said, Linda was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. She helped us map out a route for wine tours and had coupons for a large number of wineries.
The only downside was it was a it of walk into town but it was great to be away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamaicaluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 181 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Butler Creek is a charming B&B nestled away on the edge of old town in Niagara on the Lake on a tree-lined street, close to wineries (Jackson Triggs, Stratus etc.) and restaurants, and not too far of a walk from town centre. Linda is a wonderful host, and was very accommodating and knowledgable about the area, willing to go above and beyond for her guests. We stayed in the Carolina Suite and it was very spacious and comfortable, with its own separate sitting area and ensuite bath. Rooms were tidied everyday and breakfast was delicious: fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, granola, fresh baked fruit breads and a choice of breakfast entrees, incl. stuffed French toast, bacon & eggs, blueberry pancakes etc. The coffee was great too! We were there to cycle the area and tour the wineries...Linda checked in with us each morning to see what our plans were and offered us tasting vouchers for many wineries in the area. For a small $10 maintenance fee per person, you can borrow one of the B&B's 18 bikes (mountain and cruiser styles) for your stay. This is a huge cost savings compared to bike rentals in town. Would recommend!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vinessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and daughter spent a couple of nights in the Tara Suite during our recent visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The accommodations were superb and Linda's hospitality was excellent. She had maps, insight and ideas for things to see and do. When we wanted to go to the park for a picnic she rummaged up a couple of blankets for us. The breakfasts were very good and made more so as they were held at a common table so we had the chance to meet other people. We will definitely stay with Linda the next time we catch a play during the Shaw Festival.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHAB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband, myself, my sister and brother-in-law had a wonderful overnight stay in the quaint two bedroom Tara suite at Butler Creek. We were greeted by Linda who was delightful and extremely accommodating. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and very clean. An added bonus was the large communal sitting area as well as the outdoor hot tub, which we enjoyed immensely! Breakfast was absolutely amazing, we were able to choose from several main courses including stuffed French toast and loaded Belgian waffles....we also had a fresh fruit bowl and hot orange cranberry bread. We could not have asked for a better experience and cannot wait until our next visit! I would recommend Butler Creek B & B to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spool66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My girl friends and I stayed here for a weekend and it was a very nice place. Loved Linda she was so friendly and so warm and welcoming. We told her what we were looking to do and she had everything all mapped out for us by the time we settled in and came back downstairs. She gave us great places to eat and what wineries to go to as well. She even had coupons which was wonderful. We got one of the suites for more room for the 3 of us and it was perfect. Very quiet area as well. Breakfast was wonderful as well.. Linda was amazing cooked to order. The only downside is that it is not close to downtown area if you wanted to walk.. you can walk but it is not too close, so you have to drive. Otherwise, this was a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinatralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a memorable stay at Linda's homely B&B in NOL! The two-room suite we were upgraded to was spacious and comfortable - with a large bathtub jacuzzi in the bathroom as well as a hot tub on the backyard deck.

Linda helped us organise bikes so we could tour around the best wineries, and even gave us a stack of tasting coupons so we could sample the region's produce for free. The locally designed bicycle map she gave us was her concept - she's a true community leader and great host.

Also the breakfast was generous and delicious - we didn't get very hungry on the long drive home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Butler Creek B & B after a good day of biking and we just loved our experience: beautiful house nicely decorated, we enjoyed the Georgia Suite with private living room and spacious washroom with a jacuzzi for two. Our host Linda was generous with information on NOL history, we enjoyed her company. Great breakfast in a spacious and sunny dining room. Strongly recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Good service, host Linda provides adequate storage for bikes; well located for bikers (near the Lake...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Abagales Victorian Bed and Break...
#75 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#85 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clover Field House
The Clover Field House
#95 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfas...
#67 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast

Address: 538 Butler Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $154 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two "FIVE STAR" all "suites" B&Bs cozy and romantic for couples, honeymooners and separate suites suitable third adult or family. In close proximity for larger groups wanting accommodation nearby and breakfast together All amenities from two state-of-the-art outdoor hot tugs, premium bicycles to tour the 34 km groomed trail that follows the majestic Niagara River, professionally decorated rooms with antiques and collectibles, all ensuite bathrooms some with whirlpool tubs, private balcony, fireplace, tv/dvd combination with selection of dvds complimentary, great full hot breakfast where no lunch will be needed! Free passes to local cottage wineries for tours and tastings, reservations and discount coupons for gourmet restaurants, discounts on Niagara Falls Adventure passes, spa reservations including free gift of decadent spa product, shuttle service. RATES: EASILY found on owners website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing