We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch!”

Niagara-on-the-Lake Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great lunch!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

On a very rainy, not so nice to walk around day the lunch was very nice, with a cheerful wait staff and excellent food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    101
    19
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayville, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for Lunch”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful lunch at the golf club after our play ended at 1:30. We had a table overlooking the lake and a beautiful view. Great service and good choices on the menu. The goat cheese/roasted garlic/pepper jelly appetizer was delicious as was the house red wine and our fish entrees (trout and fish & chips). Great place for a meal after a play.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaB4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice ride”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I would suggest you jump in your car and take a short ride and do some sightseeing up to niagara on the lake. Stop at a couple of wineries to do tastings we loved the ice house winery. Taste the adult ice wine slushee. We bought two bottles to make our own at home. We just drove through the quaint little town. If you must shop do so, but we stopped to take some photos but not to shop. Great little cute town!

Helpful?
Thank Fmas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo,ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Short and overpriced”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice course with great scenery but short and overpriced...good beer and friendly waitress . Parking is very bad

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ek684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesiluzumlu, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the most lovely place in NOTL”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

the view is spectacular, food is well worth the price, service very friendly but not intrusive
Just everything about the place is welcoming.
Our server was Cyndy and she was a hoot

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sid d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara-on-the-Lake Golf Club also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake
 

Been to Niagara-on-the-Lake Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing