We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zees Grill

Zees Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Zees Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen St
Description: Zees Grill at the Shaw Club Hotel and Spa is a Niagara-on-the-Lake hot spot, featuring classic nostalgic food updated with a whimsical twist. Across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre and with the largest patio in Niagara, every detail of this exciting restaurant will surely tickle your senses and tantalize your taste buds. Our award-winning chef has created an array of dishes that are as delicious as they are inventive. At Zees, fine dining meets fun dining.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Visited Zees 2 times in 2 days, that's how much we liked it. excellent food: fresh, simple, delicious. Great staff and service. 5 stars! Highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gerald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Great to hear that you came back for a second visit and that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to having you dine with us again at Zees Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    412
    177
    46
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A great meal. Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The food was very well presented. The waiter explained all the food and everything was delicious. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner and that the service was good. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Niagara on the Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed a delicious "Fabulicious" dinner on November 21st. Our waiter was so friendly and explained how each course was prepared. The food was beautifully plated and tasted superb! I'm so glad we discovered Zee's Grill and will return on our next visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for such a great review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner and that the service was impeccable. Chef, myself and the entire Zees Grill team thank you for joining us, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating his birthday, and we discovered that the Fabulicious Menu was available. We had never tried these choices before. Well we were amazed with the food, the service, and the friendly waitress. When our meal arrived we were told what each food item was, and how it was prepared. Upon tasting our meal, my husband and I looked at each other and we were speechless with the taste of our delicious meal. We also appreciated that each course was well spaced out, we didn't feel rushed. An amazing experience! Thank You Zees Grill Team!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Zees Grill. I am happy to hear you were able to join us for fabulicious and that you enjoyed everything. Chef and his entire team are always surprising me with new and better dishes! We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Three of us enjoyed an excellent dinner at Zee's Grill last week. The service was impeccable and
the ambience created in the room with lighting etc. made for a most pleasant experience.
I also want to note the friendliness of the person at reception when we arrived - she made us
feel welcome. Altogether a great meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review, I am happy you enjoyed your experience. Chef Jason Dobbie and his entire team create such amazing dishes. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zees Grill also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Zees Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing