We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our anniversary”
Review of Zees Grill

Zees Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Zees Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen St
Description: Zees Grill at the Shaw Club Hotel and Spa is a Niagara-on-the-Lake hot spot, featuring classic nostalgic food updated with a whimsical twist. Across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre and with the largest patio in Niagara, every detail of this exciting restaurant will surely tickle your senses and tantalize your taste buds. Our award-winning chef has created an array of dishes that are as delicious as they are inventive. At Zees, fine dining meets fun dining.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The service was wonderful...including wine tasting for two glasses! The food was so good, we went back a second night, even though we were only in NOTL for 3 dinners. The sea scallops and the lamb shanks are great choices. Faye

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Umustgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Great review, Thank you. It is such a compliment to know that you joined us twice for dinner. The scallops are newer to the menu and are a bit hit, I am happy you were able to try them. We look forward to having you back at Zees soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,329 - 1,333 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great patio. Great service. Great wine recommendations. We loved the local cheese platter. Other dishes that we took, were fish and chips and shrimp lettuce tacos which were also great.

Thank FerrMasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I agree, take the cheese! Thank you for the kind review, I am so happy you were able to find some local wines to try with your lunch. I hope that you can make it back to Niagara and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Loved our meal here. Quiet, classy atmosphere with great service. The lobster poutine was dense but an absolutely delicious twist on a Canadian classic. We had trouble deciding which red wine we wanted and were hesitant about buying a whole bottle and not loving it so the lady in charge of the drinks came over to help, actually letting us taste several before she helped us pick the perfect bottle. We were very happy with our meal and can't wait to come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

What an awesome review, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to sample wines with guests who are looking to try something new, I was happy to help you find something and even more excited you enjoyed it. We hope you will have the chance to dine with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The lamb shanks were great. The service was pleasant and very competent. We made the reservation through the Harbour House Hotel.

Thank Otty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner, thank you for taking the time to write about it. Chef Jason Dobbie really does pair together some great flavours, I am glad you were able to try the lamb. We look forward to having you back to Zees the next time you are in Niagara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were treated very well and the food was wonderful. Nice for a special night out or anniversary dinner

Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy W, Manager at Zees Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for the great review, I am so glad you were able to spend your special occasion with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal, I hope you will have another chance to dine with us at Zees!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zees Grill also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Zees Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing