We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Kept Secret” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria

Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Catharines, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Best bang for your buck in NIagara Falls. It is right on the corner of Stanley ave and Lundys Lane, so accessable to anyone staying at any of the hotels in the area. Fresh home made pasta and pizza's and great prices compared to the inflated prices you find on clifton hill and ferry st or near casino. If you are in town this is a must visit restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    186
    43
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We ate at Napoli while vacationing at the falls, and we are thrilled that we did! The place is very small and intimate, so I would suggest getting a reservation in advance. The staff was excellent and well attentive, with it obviously being a family run, and family friendly restaurant.

The food was amazing, starting with the home made bread, the zesty dipping sauce, and all that followed. My wife and I had the veal parmesan with spaghetti, which was fantastic. The kids had personal pizzas, which they loved. This was all pleasantly priced at about $80, which I felt was an excellent value for the location, and the quality of food and service.

I would gladly recommend this restaurant to anyone, and will definitely eat there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I went for dinner with my fiance and had an amazing time. The atmosphere was great - it was cozy and was authentically Italian. The service was premium, and the food was incredible. I ordered the Ravioli di Casa, and my fiance had the Penne all'Amatriciana. Both dishes were great, and we couldn't help but snag a few bites off of each other's plates. We followed it with a Lemon Cannoli and an Espresso Machiatto, which was bold and rich. Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant for any locals, or anyone planning a trip to Niagara Falls.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant! A must if in NF!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great restaurant! You can taste the quality! Always get the homemade ravioli and a pizza, always delicious. Great dough recipe and good, quality toppings. Classy, clean restaurant with friendly staff.

To the people who left past complaints about them not allowing kids, I always see kids in there and I always wished they didn't allow them. No offence but it's a classy establishment, not a restaurant for your whiny, crying children who ruin everyone else's time. Bring them to McDonald's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cucc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I went to Napoli with some friends and had a great time. Anthony and his staff were very accommodating to me, and prepared a beautiful and delicious meal, even with my large list of food allergies/sensitivities. This place may not catch your attention from the outside, but it's worth your while to seek it out while in Niagara.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elwoods1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing