We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria

Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 535 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very nice place. Good food and intimate atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoliRistorante, General Manager at Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Napoli.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal.
Grazie,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    166
    38
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and tasty Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I recently went to Napoli with my fiancé and another couple. We were in the Niagara Falls area for the night and didn't feel like going for an over-priced meal. Also did not want a meal from a chain restaurant. We were referred to Napoli by a waiter in the Niagara on the Lake area.

The food was reasonably priced and very tasty. I ate the Gnocchi and my partner had the goat-cheese filled ravioli. Would recommend both of these dishes! Wine list was not pricey as well. What we liked the most about the restaurant was that it was filled with regulars, locals and family-run.

Would eat here again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kbear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoliRistorante, General Manager at Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
I am please to here that you and your guests enjoyed your recent dining experience at Napoli.
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others.
Grazie,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cozy, romantic ambience. Food is good (but not amazing).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Food was too salty - waiter even advised against freshly grate parmesan because it might "put it over the edge" (of saltiness). The host was excellent - friendly and professional. Waiter was not very knowledgable about f & b.

You definitely need reservations for this place. It was packed on a Saturday night in low season.

I would eat here again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kataboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoliRistorante, General Manager at Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience at Napoli. I am glad to here that you enjoyed your meal and that you will return to dine with us again.
We are constantly working to improve our level of service and food, so thank you for letting us know - I will continue to work with our wait staff on educating them about our dinner and wine menu.
Grazie,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our dinners very much. Wonderful food made exceptional by its freshness. Highly recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anjnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome excellent you will not be sorry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We took my staff of 13 to this restaurant for our Christmas staff party. For the next three and a half hours, we were treated to one of the best dinners we have ever had. For the next several weeks, my staff was reminiscing about the different dishes. You are warmly greeted by the owner, Anthony and served by people who feel like friends. The wines are very nice. Buen Provecho.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StefanF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing