We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Fallsview Embassy Suites
Ranked #27 of 566 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $101
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My meal was excellent - good quality steak, well cooked. It's pricey but worth the money. The service was friendly but rather slow (it was busy).

Be ready for a long wait - at 6pm on Sunday night the wait for the couple ahead of me was an hour and a half. I was seated immediately as a solo diner. You may get a seat quicker if you eat at the bar. Longer wait for Fallview tables, obviously.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sr0wlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,885
    1,283
    605
    270
    144
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal with gorgeous views of the Falls”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our dinner at the Keg overlooking the Falls was the highlight of a recent work trip for me. The food was excellent and the service was also very good. The view of the Falls throughout the meal was truly the cherry on top. Since we had all stayed at the Four Points Sheraton we had a great $40 coupon each and the server was happy to take our coupons for this amount of each person's bill. It is nice to use a coupon and have it graciously received. The coupons made it so that each person felt free to order whatever they wanted - and they did!

The food was fantastic as was the lovely warm bread. We also all ordered dessert and each one was delicious. We had a wonderful time. We also stayed a little after dinner to see the Falls being lit up - our server didn't mind that at all either. She was really excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioSoftwareMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great meal and great view”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

steak was great ( great view ) great place to eat servers was super friendly but was a little costly but I think it was the view your paying for cost are up about 5-6 bucks a plate

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 125Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A decent meal, but very overpriced!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had good service, but not the best view from the bar. Food was OK, not spectacular, and getting my discount on the meal took several attempts by the manager.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pandama1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FOOD”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We eat at all the different Kegs and find the personal very friendly and informative
Cheerful and pleasant
Great food
Very accommodating with seating
You may need a reservation on some nights
Mr.Mrs. K.L.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Fallsview Embassy Suites also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Fallsview Embassy Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing