We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and decent ambiance”

Sandstone Grillhouse
Ranked #23 of 599 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving the Niagara Region for decades, Sandstone Grillhouse carries on a long family tradition of good food, friendly service, and a welcoming environment. Featuring Angus Reserve beef, succulent seafood, homemade italian, stellar appetizers, and more, Sandstone is the locals' choice for great food at a great value! Come enjoy; you'll be glad you did!
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a reservation and that was fortunate as the crowd waiting was large. Ordered the rib eyes. Very tasty. The decor was a little Denny’s but the food was delicious.

1  Thank MarieIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you! So glad you found your way to our place. We are thrilled the rib-eyes impressed you so much and we hope you'll be back for another delicious meal soon.

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

A bit overwhelmed by the crowds in the carnival area at the base of Niagara we ventured over a few blocks North per the recommendation of hotel desk. The family and I had a fantastic dinner at the Sandstone Grillhouse. The host Danial made the all difference and saved the evening. They too were very crowed but be waited it out and it was well worth it. Great food and staff.

1  Thank DMcGilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you! So glad you found your way to our place. We are thrilled that our place impressed you so much. Happy Danial would show you some great service and we hope you'll be back for another stellar meal soon.

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and great attentive service. Steak, chicken, salmon, crab cakes all were cooked just right and it was nice to be able to sit outside.

Thank ellie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you, Ellie! So glad you love the steak, chicken, salmon, and crab cakes! We hope you'll be back for some more delicious food soon.

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I had the 14oz Ribeye and it was cooked to perfection! Very friendly servers and very kid friendly. Woyld definitely recommend it!

Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you, Simone! So glad you enjoyed the ribeye so much. We are thrilled you loved the food and we hope you'll be back for some more delicious food soon!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Good and polite service and food way delicious.
We had the rib eye steaks. It was great.
Will recommend.

Thank Panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you, Panos! So glad the service was polite and that the ribeye steaks hit the spot. We hope you'll be back for another delicious meal soon.

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandstone Grillhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sandstone Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing