We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The St. Louis robs are remarkable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tony Romas - CLOSED

Tony Romas
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
GRAVENHURST
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The St. Louis robs are remarkable”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate with our Barbershop Chorus , Barrie County Chordsmen, following spring competition in Niagara Falls. The meal was great as was the service and the overall management of serving 38 people was well done. However, nobody like the SMF tax of 3% that is peculiar to Niagara Falls.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    31
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northam, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bit of a let down...”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We went here because it was inside our hotel and we didn't want to go outside in the freezing cold while one of us was sick.
The food was ok, not as good as what we had in Orlando tony Roma's... But was really lacking here was atmosphere and happy service, it was pretty mediocre....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jordiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I like the restaurant,also it is expensive as everything at the falls,the food was tasty and wine was good.Breakfast was good,it was not much choice,but tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank luba072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Ribs, Great Cocktails, a Must Do”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Ate and drank here in May 2011 - stayed at the hotel opposite so very handy but I would have looked it out anyway!! Great atmosphere, food and drink at very reasonable prices. Never disappointed by a meal at Tony Romas!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average food at an expensive price”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We considered this an OK meal. We had Ribs and the 12oz steak. The ribs were very bland but the steak cut was very good (not a lot of fat) but was lacking flavor. Atmosphere was nice and the staff was helpful. The pricing seemed too high for the quality of food we were getting. A little more flavor to the meats and I think it would have been worth it. All in all an average meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Romas also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing