We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food for both dinner & breakfast!!”
Review of Terrapin Grille - CLOSED

Terrapin Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gourmet Cuisine Combined with a Breathtaking View - the Perfect Ingredients for a Memorable Experience. If you are looking for a memorable dining experience, look no further than the Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant. We are located on the mezzanine level of the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa, directly overlooking the spectacular natural wonder, Niagara Falls.
Simcoe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food for both dinner & breakfast!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The full breakfast buffet was a perfect way to start out our day of sight seeing! The dinner was delicious & the staff was superb!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    203
    103
    50
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and i had a great meal here,excellent food and the service was great and friendly ! About 150 dollars for our meal and well worth it ! great views of the falls as well while you eat !!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taloolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Food was a-1--nothing but super food and great presentation....Exceptional kitchen!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrapin Grill was very good.”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I ate there for breakfast. It was so delicious. I especially loved that they made sunny side eggs for you and your own customized omelette. It was excellent. However they had a great French toast the day before that they took a way. Other then that it was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 101foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“service spotty, food pretty good”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Pre crowds we had great service but once the place got busy, forget it. My daughter had the filet, it was very good. I had the prime rib which was a huge salty dissapointment. Salads were nicely prepared, desert was good too.
view pretty good but got the same (better) from my overpriced tin can sized room on the 21st floor.
a piano or some live entertainment would have been nice given price point
Our waitress was Suzanne. Started out great but then really bad!!!
baked potato was a real miss. would NOT go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank tomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrapin Grille also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing