We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come for the view”
Review of Pinnacle Dining Room - CLOSED

Pinnacle Dining Room
Price range: $25 - $49
Cuisines: American, Canadian, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Marilyn"s Bistro & Lounge atop the tower rises 525 feet above Niagara and provides an elegant atmosphere with an unparalleled breathtaking view of the Magnificent Falls. Casual Mediterranean Dining, our Chef Phillip will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Our newly renovated Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge has an exceptional menu that includes a variety of entrees to suit every taste. Our Mediterranean Cuisine Menu has a wonderful selection including roasted capon chicken, new york striploin, red snapper, rack of lamb, pastas and pizza all prepared by our highly trained Chef Phillp. Come join us for dinner and experience casual dining at its best while savoring Niagara’s most breath-taking view of the Falls. Reservations are a must and we will include complimentary valet parking when you dine with us.
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Come for the view”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Perfect 5 star for the view. The service was OK but not the best. Will give 5 star for the food if it was hotter when served.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momo199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    37
    8
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Food was fantastic. The service was great and very knowledgeable. Wine from local winery estates was delicious. View of the falls from way above was breathtaking and romantic.
Nothing bad to say. Book early.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mysocalledadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We walked out...”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

After reading so many great reviews we decided to try "Pinnacle" when we were in Niagara Falls last weekend. Upon entering The Tower hotel we should have known it would not meet our expectations. The Tower hotel is quite "odd" to say the least...Twillight Zone like. One elevator takes you up to the Pinnacle Restaurant...the hostess was taking "room service" orders in between greeting guests. Lots of empty "uncleared" tables near the window...I had requested a window table but because there was no staff to clear the tables we did not sit at a window. Once seated it took forever, or should I say "never", for a server to greet us or come to our table. I noticed that all the other people there were not being taken care of either - finally thinking of leaving...the manager came over and said she was just swamped this evening and what could she do for us...we said well to start with "water" would be nice. No staff...we got up and left. The manager was nice but I wondered why she would even work in such a place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great view.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We got a dinner for 2 for $70 when we stayed at the Tower Hotel. Dinner was delicious, the view amazing! Every meal in Niagara is unbelievably expensive, so we were very happy with the quality of food we got with this deal. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank llhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan AL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful view of the falls”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were visiting Niagara falls with friends. Since the restaurant at the Embassy was closed we wanted to eat somewhere with a view of the falls. We happened to check on the Tower Hotel next door. Even though the lobby was rather plain, the receptionist was very friendly and let us see a menu. The restaurant seemed to have a good variety and seemed reasonable for the location. She offered us a coupon for 20% off our meal and called to make sure they had a table by the window. Our waitress was delightful and the food was terrific. Service seemed a little slow but we were not in a hurry and just wanted to enjoy the view.
The next night we had a friend from Tronto join us and after checking a couple other restaurants decided to return to the Pinnacle again. My husbans and I had the scallops both nights since they were so good . Again the waitress we had was lovely. I would eat here again if we have a chance to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Dinkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Dining Room also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing