We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the love boat”
Review of Love Boat - CLOSED

Love Boat
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“the love boat”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Love Boat was excellent! I highly advise it. Best ever prime rib. Shrimp appetizer to die for. We would eagerly return. Loved the ambiance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    16
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Supper was escargot to start followed by veal parmigiana.
I asked not to be rushed and the waiter came to the table only when signalled. Don't misunderstand. He glanced over every 30 seconds to be sure all was fine.
The escargot were the special and offered at half menu price. The butter sauce was subtle but still carried a punch. I noticed that there were two escargot in each well so basically, it was a generous double order served..
Although the spaghetti was store bought, it was perfectly cooked al-denti. The veal had a crisp batter that didn't go soggy when the sauce was added.
The regular prices were excellent and the food matched.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob1fr8guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Lasagne was awesome, large and fresh - the salad was ok. The Veal Scallopini not so good. Staff was amazing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RBReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“romantic”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

great place , great staff. the food was perfect,and the service was fast.wish we went there the first night.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BRAD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Food In Niagra”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We didn't get Italian, which may have been their forte. But I ordered the fish and it was overdone and dry, and the seafood salad my wife got was so bad she just ate two bites and left it! Skip this stop!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing