We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place. Decent food. Friendly staff.”

Kelsey's Original Roadhouse
Ranked #55 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants! We serve Canadian favourites like fresh double-stacked burgers, two-handed sandwiches, unforgettable chicken wings and much more. At Kelsey's Original Roadhouse on Clifton Hill our newly renovated space features 24 taps of cold beer, year-round musical entertainment and the best patio around.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place. Decent food. Friendly staff.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner on a really beautiful evening. We were told there would be a wait of 20 minutes to sit outside. Our pager went off in about 3 minutes. Friendly waitstaff, good food, decent price. There was live music outside which was really fun. We would go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRod69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    336
    174
    81
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Better off going to Wendy's”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went on a Monday night and it wasn't that busy- no wait. Food was way below average and the kids meal took an extra 5 minutes to come out after our food was delivered and we had to ask about it. Has the balsamic chicken- veggies were not cooked at all- raw broccoli and carrots. Also got the Holy Blank Burger- it was very disgusting- meat wasn't cooked right and the toppings were gross. The kids meal was $10 for pizza and fries. Overall, I would never go back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha9703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The worst Mojito ever!! Never try it! Drink beer!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Never try a Mojito here!! It was the worst I've ever had! Beside that, the atmosphere is very nice (live band playing and singing outside in the patio), the service is very good. But it's better drinking beers!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spydavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good start, ok finish.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went on Saturday with little wait got seated. Started off well, attentive service, good drinks (bloody Mary was above average). Food was slow to come out and our waiter became more intermittent, especially when drink refills were needed. Food came out - kids were out 2-3 minutes before ours. Our dishes weren't hot, especially the baked potatoes and ribs. Flavoring was good on all dishes except the ribs, could have been from the requested sauce - Korean BBQ. The real offense came with the follow up bloody - no flavor of anything except canned tomato juice - exact opposite of the spice and flavor of the first. Overall it was ok, not sure you can expect better in honkytonk Niagara Falls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Can never go wrong with Kelsey's.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to Kelsey's for a while now and I can never find anything to complain about. Food is excellent and service is great!!! Love it every single time we visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hjunior1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Original Roadhouse also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Kelsey's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing