We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch spot”

Kelsey's Original Roadhouse
Ranked #60 of 571 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants! We serve Canadian favourites like fresh double-stacked burgers, two-handed sandwiches, unforgettable chicken wings and much more. At Kelsey's Original Roadhouse on Clifton Hill our newly renovated space features 24 taps of cold beer, year-round musical entertainment and the best patio around.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good lunch spot if you're walking around the town or in the local area. Food was pretty good and waitress was really friendly. Good beers too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    375
    184
    91
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome food & bar”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great selection of food and drinks for a reasonable tourist area prices. Have eaten here for years & always had good service and good food. It is also conviently connected to the Comfort Inn.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The service was very good the food was excellent my husband and i have no complaints all even though it was on the busy side it was still a good experience be sure and check it out if u get the chance :-)

Helpful?
Thank blackchevy4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Keep walking”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a horrible waste of money, poor service, poor food quality and they do not tell you they are out of parts of the menu until you buy in to one of their specials. Never again...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corningcple5318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Kelsey's Original Roadhouse, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi there,

We are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfication on your visit to our restaurant. I will bring it up to the appropraite management for further review.

Thankyou,

Christine Lynn
Social Media Coordinator
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Option”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good selection, food, quality, location and service. We checked in at 7 pm at the connecting Comfort Inn and needed to eat. They suggested Kelsey's and it was connected to the motel.
Our seat overlooked the main street and corner in Niagara Falls Canada side; like downtown Las Vegas in many ways - which is not our style but it is interesting to see the entertainement options that some may enjoy. The service was good, the selection and food good as well as the pricing which I don't remember so I guess it was "as expected / allowed". The best part was that it was easy to get to and easy to get back to our room and get to bed after a fairly long day. And the Comfort Inn is just several blocks ( all downhill until you walk back ) from the Niagara Falls ridge/boardwalk.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Kelsey's Original Roadhouse, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi there!

Thanks for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again!

Christine Lynn
Social Media Coordinator
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Original Roadhouse also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Kelsey's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing