We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and great food”
Review of Johnny Rocco's

Johnny Rocco's
Ranked #26 of 560 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Welland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service and great food”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Greeted promptly in a friendly manner. Busy lunchtime and it appeared only two servers. Despite this service was fast and food was delicious. Highly recommend the eggplant parm lunch size - generous portion, fresh and so tasty. Bustling and happy place to visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    167
    56
    34
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Thursdays tappa's”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Their spinach dip on Thursdays tappa's night is to die for!

There aren't allot of good 'dip' places in Niagara Falls that my friend and I care for, but you have to try this one! You will not regret it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnelieBreugem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st catharines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“go across the street to Carpaccio's”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

my husband and I just went to Carpaccio's for a nice Italian dinner the other night, we were extremely disapointed with the food, service was so slow, we kept asking when will we get our food, and they resopnded we're very busy, well if you are that busy, maybe get more staff wouldn't you think? actually the food was so bad even with more staff I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
8 Thank joane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very bad experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

if you want a nice dinner experience, AVOID this restaurant, the service was terrible, it took over one hour to get our food and it was tasteless. will never return,

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
6 Thank 806joan806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Noisy and mediocre food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have eaten at this restaurant twice - I was reluctant to go back after the first time. It is very noisy and congested and the food is very ordinary. For an Italian restaurant, the tomato sauce is truly poor.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rocco's also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rocco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing