We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind of joint ya' get called 'hun'”

Flying Saucer Drive-In
Ranked #31 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a licensed family restaurant with homemade entrees cooked order to order. We offer and extensive variety of meals available from appetizers, burgers and fries, to various homemade pasta dishes, seafood and meat dishes. Come and check us out!
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Kind of joint ya' get called 'hun'”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

A good diner is a thing of beauty. This one is particularly quirky with it's UFO theme. I came in for a late breakfast. The service was prompt, efficient and friendly, though any fool could see that the waitresses were working hard for the money. The coffee was good and plentiful. I had wonderful Canadian bacon along with eggs over medium [which many short order cooks get wrong]. I also threw in Polish sausage because if I can't eat things that are bad for me on vacation I should just stay home. I left happy and satisfied.

Your 'most important meal of the day' pal,

Davy

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davy_Gam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    414
    152
    61
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal, Great price”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was recommended by a local to visit to get away from the tourist trap of niagara falls. So glad we did! The food was plentiful and great and the price was right up our alley. Its not the most eye appealingon the outside but dont judge a book by its cover! We almost did and almost missed out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queenlex89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Landing in the Flying Saucer”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is by far one of the best places to eat in Niagara FALLS.
The food is very delicious.and the helpings are enormous.You end up taking what you ordered home with you.The staff are very pleasant and fast.We have been eating here many times now and have taken friends and our children to the Flying Saucer.They stay open till 4 am close then re open 6 am.We've gone there for breakfast and supper.and vise versa. It gets pretty busy and there is sometimes a waiting line outside,but if you are a small group or only 2 people you may get in a little sooner cause a table for 2 was cleared..Sometimes the wait is between 10-15 minutes.We don't mind the wait cause the food is delicious.Next time we are at the Flying Saucer i will take pictures.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were looking for a non-tourist trap place to eat breakfast on Lundy's Lane. This was a great find. The people are nice, food delivery is fast and the food is tasty. Prices are average for the area.

Many restaurants on Lundy's Lane charge exorbitant rates for food. This restaurant does not. I will definitely be back. Look for the Martian waiter at the Take-Away counter.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ate here 7 times in 5 days”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem of Niagara. Great quality food, great service and the best prices in town. O and not to mention the house made hot Italian sausage is perfect! You have to go here

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Saucer Drive-In also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Flying Saucer Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing