We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Flying Saucer Drive-In
Ranked #33 of 567 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are a licensed family restaurant with homemade entrees cooked order to order. We offer and extensive variety of meals available from appetizers, burgers and fries, to various homemade pasta dishes, seafood and meat dishes. Come and check us out!
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Visited The Flying Saucer 3 out of 4 days we stayed in Niagara this week.
Massive meals and good service from the staff.
When we were there they kept tables and floor clean - even on a Saturday night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    430
    159
    66
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“most disgusting crap on earth”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

place is filthy, staff is incompetent, over priced (except their breakfast special which is also gross) I have been twice and never again. First time I gave them benefit of the doubt. They were very busy so I chalked the experience up to not being able to keep up. The second time I went there was exactly 3 tables in use, mine being one of them. There was more staff then customers and the place was filthy with dust everywhere and greasy surfaces, the wait staff looked dirty also. One waitress had her long hair down and loose and it looked very dirty as well as her whole image was that of someone that lacks personal hygiene. It took the server more than 30 minutes to execute the seating of us, giving us a menu and offering beverages and actually getting the simple coffee to our table. It was approximately 10am on a Wednesday and with all the staff there I had to wait over 30 minutes just for that portion of my service. The so called breakfast special consisted of dried out potatoes slimy eggs and that sausages were raw. I sent the plate back and all they did was change the eggs and recook my sausages. I refused to eat it, sent it back and said to take it off my bill. The cook came out and said I would have to pay for it anyways as I had cut into the sausages. For 1.99 I learned not to return. By the way the cook came out smelling like a dirty ashtray and had the most disgusting yellow fingers. I was actually sick the rest of the day from that experience. My Husband and Daughter had ordered pancakes and they said the pancake mix was still lumpy in the pancake so it had small chunks of dry mix that didn't mix correctly. Two bad experiences and not doing the three strikes you are out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carroll D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best real roasted turkey, beef and great prices”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is on Lundy's Lane in niagara falls and is shaped like a flying saucer, my kids got a kick out of the place but I liked the choice of food, prices were good and food was excellent,another thing is they deliver! You cannot visit the falls without eating here, oh yeah, breakfast through to dinner and after the bar, this place is open long hours, in the summer you can sit out front and enjoy the out door service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thesaranader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stood outside in a line up waiting to get in. Great food and big proportions. Definitely a recommend place to take children. Do not expect a quite place though since it is so kid friendly. Nice to have a place to go where children are not frowned down upon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NiagaraFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Out of this world experience...”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The best Breakfast for $1.99 + coffee - you can get away with $5 incl. tip. BUT ask for it - it is not on the menu. Although the menu has great prices for a lot of different foods. The french toast was delicious and kids menu perfect. Servings were generous & bottomless coffee pot ...perfect. It is always busy & thats a good sign.The staff were friendly & prompt...busy ladies. Another time we will try lunch & supper ~ highly recommended. Take the Flying Saucer experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Saucer Drive-In also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Flying Saucer Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing