We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for the walking dead.”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #383 of 567 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: This 320 seat Denny's Family Restaurant offers a casual dining atmosphere and moderately priced meals featuring breakfast favourites served 24 hours a day including the world famous Grand Slam Breakfast. The lunch and dinner menus are always popular and offer a variety of burgers, sandwiches, salads and entree's including low-fat offerings for health-conscious guests. Denny's Niagara Falls Restaurant also has a "specially-priced" menu for those aged 55 and older and where children 10 and under can eat anytime for only $2.99. This location offers free refills on coffee, tea, hot chocolate, soft drinks and lemonade. Enjoy free wifi and plenty of free on-site parking.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast for the walking dead.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were just looking for a traditional breakfast. We got 2 bacon flavored cardboard cutouts, microwaved frozen fries, two small rubber eggs. $11.99
The luke warm coffee for$3.25 1 piece of toast$3.35 , 2 scrambled eggs,$5.10 .
The total was over $35.00 WOW !!! Denny,s .... NEVER AGAIN !!
That was the worst breakfast i ever had , buy far . STAY FAR AWAY .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRAD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    127
    194
    157
    178
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hamburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The breakfast was good but we had to wait for quite a while. They did however warn us after they seated us that the kitchen was running 30-45 minutes for food! We thought that was a little odd, for breakfast, but stayed and enjoyed it anyways!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in a long time”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had breakfast at Denny's across the street from my hotel, Courtyard by Marriot, on September 13, 2012 at 9:42 am. The address was 5905 Victoria Ave. Niagra Falls, Canada. My server was Meredith and the food was perfect. I ordered a Moons Over My Hammy with juice and I was happy for the rest of the day. Portions seemed to be larger than in the US and the cost was about 40% more than the same meal in Buffalo, NY. Still it was service with a smile and I was in and out in a reasonable time. Parking was without a hassle, with great food and great service. I was very glad I stopped and will be sure to visit again when I am in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just another franchise”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I find that all of these franchised restaurants are the same; and very expensive too! Staff is okay, they just work there. We ordered a side of apples for the kids and it came smelling like an old closet. Tasted weird too. We still had to pay for it though, although they replaced it with a bowl of grapes and some of them were rotten.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1972Lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Same old Dennys”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Food was ok, waitress did not remember to bring water or refills on coffee. The bill for 2 breakfasts $38 bit high in my eyes for eggs and toast

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing