We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mia Ristorante

Casa Mia Ristorante
Ranked #44 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Niagara's best Local Italian Restaurant centrally located between NOTL and Niagara Falls. Complimentry shuttle to and from your hotel conveniently gets you to this 25 year local favourite eating establishment.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time dining at Casa Mia. We made an early reservation for dinner. The restaurant was quiet and we were seated alone which was nice for an intimate dinner. We consider ourselves fairly well travelled and 'quite' experienced to dining out. Our server was Piero and the service he provided was second to none that we've ever experienced before. Attentive but not overly so - we could really enjoy our conversation and food but he also knew when we needed something. The food is out of this world. Truly the best Italian food that I've ever eaten in North America. The pasta is delicate and perfectly textured. Our selections, Veal Michaelangelo and Pasta Bolognese. Both delicious but the Bolognese sauce was absolutely amazing. Starters were Antipasti di Mare and Caesar salad - both amazing. Evertything about the meal, ambiance and service are exceptional. Wine and dessert were memorable too! The most wonderful Tiramisu. If I never eat again I've had the finest last meal. We will always return to Casa Mia as our favourite place. I just hope we can keep this place *our* secret.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerandspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    83
    23
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I beg to differ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were totally disappointed in the "Date Night" offering, having been customers for several years of this establishment. Celebrating my husbands birthday, firstly a luke-warm reception at the bar by a totally disinterested barmaid (a wife of manager/owner?) paying $10 per cocktail for a glass of ice with no hint of whiskey or flavour. That won't happen again. Then on to a poorly constructed dinner consisting of an ounce of soup (really? not even worth washing the dish and spoon), a skimpy salad, and a small piece of veal and 2 ravioli. We had to ask to order from an also disinterested waitress after waiting for a fairly long while, and also had to ask for bread, even tho there were bread dips on the table?? The "dessert was inedible, a concoction of something mango and pineapple, the size of a toonie. The waitress did offer a substitute of tiramisu which was delicious. For $60 there are far better meals to be had in Niagara Falls. We won't return. Also: overbearing live piano. And they wonder why we dine in the USA?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMoglieItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Square for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Not among only youngsters, Italian food is also the passion of old people. My wife always craves for pizza and pasta. Apart from Carpaccio Restaurant and wine bar, we decided to have dinner at Casa Mia Ristorante. It is an ideal place for romance and quality food. The ambience of the restaurant is warm and hospitable, that allows us to spend some quality with each other and know each other very-well.
This is the place for food lovers for will pay homage for their creativity, flair and culinary expressions. They put all their efforts and taste in the food, which makes it different from proper Italian cuisine. But, this is nice and mouth-watering cuisine. The chef is brilliant and exactly knows how to experiment with different-different types of ingredients. No matter, which age group you belong to, you can come here and sine out with your kids, friends or beloved.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emma i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently great food, and an amazing wine list.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Casa Mia is lovely, relaxing and always provides a wonderful meal and a selection of wine that cannot be beat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“first time and will go back for sure !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

excellent food, service and efficeny. we went for the Wednesday date night special and had a lovely anniversary meal! it was delicious !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank botzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia Ristorante also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Casa Mia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing