We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Informative demonstration, lovely blown glass showroom, purchase carefully packaged for safe shipment home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rossi Glass

Rossi Glass
Ranked #3 of 29 Shopping in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rossi Glass is proud to be the only manufacture of cranberry glass in North America, and we are conveniently located along the scenic River Road in Niagara Falls, Ontario. Our factory and showroom showcases many creative works of art that are mouthblown and hand made by two of the greatest master glassmakers. Our new location is now inside the Souvenir City Building, 4199 River Road in Niagara Falls.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Informative demonstration, lovely blown glass showroom, purchase carefully packaged for safe shipment home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We recently visited Niagara Falls for our fifth wedding anniversary, taking the Magnificent Bus Tour from the Marriott on our first full day in town, which stopped at the Souvenir City facility for lunch and we noticed the Rossi storefront at one end of the multi-store mall. We returned the next day and spent nearly three hours watching blown glass demonstrations and leisurely browsing the lovely Rossi showroom. They were having a 20% off sale on the entire store, which was a nice savings. We chose to have our items shipped back home, for a reasonable cost, and they arrived safe and sound two weeks later. At our wedding reception in 2008 we had large original hand-crafted swan centerpieces, so it was special to celebrate our anniversary by purchasing a pair of original hand-crafted blown glass swans which now reside on the fireplace mantle in our recently purchased 1900 Tudor-style home in Rhode Island. We appreciated the attentive, non-intrusive sales floor staff who took the time to listen to what we were interested in and showed us the various pieces they had on hand so that we could pick the best color for our home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must stop and watch the demonstrations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We ended up buying a light and having shipped home. The best part was that the salesman asked the craftsman to make a shade just like we bought for us to watch. We watched him work for about 45 minutes - fascinating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank smb4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time To Stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is childish! I visited both locations in Niagara Falls and they both make mouth blown glass. The old master on Queen Street and his ex partner at 4199 River rd..Rossi Artistic Glass should be ashamed of himself by constantly down playing the original Rossi Glass that there product is inferior and made in China crap. When in fact the young masters on River Rd. make inovative and modern products on sight for everyone to enjoy the glass blowing experience. If your product is good it will sell itself and this nonsense should stop!



kbow57

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kathleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not the real Rossi Glass”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place is not the real Rossi glass. It is Angelo Rossi on Queen Street. If you compare the crap at this place looks like factory made in China junk that is over priced. You'll pay a lot for the real stuff but at least you are getting what you are paying for.

Helpful?
6 Thank rsdtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most impressive and skilled artisans are at ROSSI GLASS !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Every summer since 1996, my wife and I take a trip to the falls, and each year we buy unique pieces of excellent craftsmanship cranberry glass....over the years we have amassed a vast collection of vases, bowls, centrepieces, ornaments, you name it. Every year we have friends asking us to pick up pieces for them, and we have. This year upon our visit we asked Mary and Joe if it was possible for them to create a cranberry chandelier to go with our collection....well believe it or not, they said yes and proceeded to have it done right there and then.....we watched as a blob of nothing became cranberry pieces of beautiful hand blown work of art....that fit like a puzzle. I strongly recommend you make a detour if you have to and visit ROSSI GLASS on River Road...and maybe you will find the treasures you're looking for!!!! Special thanks To Mary, Joe and Tony for the excellent service....The items were very well package when we picked them up the next day for our drive back to Montreal....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank silverfox57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi Glass also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Rossi Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing