We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“XD Theater was awesome inside. midway boring”

The Great Canadian Midway
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.27*
and up
Clifton Hill Fun Pass
Ranked #19 of 130 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“XD Theater was awesome inside. midway boring”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

XD Theater was awesome inside. midway boring, we got these as part of our passes. the boys used there free tokens and we did not buy anymore bc they were too expensive for what toys they could win.But the XD Theater inside was sooo awesome, it was 4 D. the movie experience was a blast and we all want to do it again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank canlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    284
    112
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Where all the action is”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

When going to the Falls, you need to walk around Clifton Hill and the Great Canadian Midway.

Lots of games to play, a great deal if you have a coupon for $5 in tokens, you can spend all day there. If you go in the winter, you can keep warm there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank firstroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I loved the arcade games, I went back twice and spent many hours playing their games. it's one place young and old should visit!! lots of games there to enjoy. I give this place a thumbs up!! :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yixhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Money Pit”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The selection of games is great. But, beware if you are trying to win a small kid or yourselfs for that matter a bigger prize prepare to shell out the cash. You win about 500 tickets per $20.00.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lh14616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,943 reviews
893 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 959 helpful votes
“Kind of hokey - but fun in a honkeytonk kind of way”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This amusement park in a building was the epitome of a tourist trap, but yet fun anyway. There are rides, games, and "carnival food" all rolled into one, but still enjoyable for the younger crowd. It is right across the street from all the other Clifton Hill attractions, such as the wax museums, the Ripley Museum, and more. It is also right next to the SkyWheel, if you are planning on doing that, and there are "Dippin' Dots" for sale right out front. Yummy!!! This is an OK place to go for your kids, but not much more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Canadian Midway also viewed

 

Been to The Great Canadian Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing