We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awewsome”

The Great Canadian Midway
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.25*
and up
Clifton Hill Fun Pass
Ranked #19 of 130 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awewsome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a must stop for our family every time we are in Niagara Falls. There is an unthinkable amount of games... Make sure you bring enough cash as the tokens can run out quickly with three kids playing at the same time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Miller-Time-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at The Great Canadian Midway, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our arcade. We have many new games to play...I can imagine that it would get pricey with 3 children. We do offer $5 worth of added tokens in our Attractions coupon book located throughout Clifton Hill for future reference. ;)

Take care and we hope to see you again soon,

Christine Lynn
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    280
    112
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“things were broken”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I used to frequent this place on a bi-weekly basis but now I don't go there much. But I tried one more time at the end of february to go again. The first thing I noticed disappointing is that their In The Groove machine has gone awkward. The screen they use now is smaller than the original screen, making the game nearly unplayable for the experienced players like myself. I also tried a random spin the wheel game which didn't work. Then finally when I went in to convert tickets to a receipt, the machine had a hard time accepting tickets.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at The Great Canadian Midway, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi there,

We are sorry to hear about the frustration you encountered on your recent visit to the Great Canadian Midway. We have a few technicians always on the floor to assist with situations like these should they occur. Please mention it to them next time and they will gladly fix the problem or reimburse you the tokens that you used in that particular game. Once again, we are sorry for your inconvenience and we hope you come and visit us again.

Christine Lynn
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Big improvements!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We go here every time we visit NF's. it had been significantly expanded and improved since our last visit. It looked newer and cleaner and had many new games. It's an arcade-expensive and crappy prizes, which is typical, but above average. We spent $50 total for our 4 kids to play for about an hour. They each got about 40-45 tokens. Most games took 1-2 that give you tickets. Others take 3-4. Prizes were cheap and typical but there were lots of options. Attendants arrived quickly when a game broke. Overall, a good visit! Beware that inside this arcade are 2 rides (ghost hunter one and a simulator) that your kids will want to do. They cost $5 apiece or $8 for both for kids and last about 5 minutes each.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at The Great Canadian Midway, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi there!

Yes, we have added a few more games over the last few months, did some more carpeting and not to mention we have the all new XD Ride Theatre that you mentioned inticed your kids lol. You can purchase the XD Theatre and the Ghostblasters as part of a combo that saves you a couple of dollars, just so you know for your next visit. :) OR you can purchase the Clifton Hill fun pass which offers both those rides plus 3 others and some added tokens for a discounted price...worth looking into!! We look forward to seeing you again and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Take care!

Christine Lynn
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Gone here 3 times twice with teenagers and once just my husband and me we had fun everytime the prizes are kind of cheap but its still fun and the 4d movie was really cool so if u like games check this place out for sure.:-)

Helpful?
1 Thank blackchevy4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at The Great Canadian Midway, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hi there!

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a good time and we hope to see you again very soon. Be sure to check out our new games...most being on the lower level. :)

Christine Lynn
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.catharines Ontario, canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I always liked the midway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have always enjoyed the midway.. good place to got and spend lots of money to get some more little toys in the playroom... that likely my kids wont play with ;)
But all in all it is fun! lots of games to play.. arcade, winning tickets, It is a good place to pop in on the weekday evening : day... or later on n the evening.. but upstairs will be busy... the bottom part is more for the kids anyways@!!! Love the shooting games here! and skeeball :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Green_fam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at The Great Canadian Midway, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hi there,

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the Great Canadian Midway. We have many new games that hav just arrived that you will have to try out...for children and adults! We hope to see you again very soon :).

Christine Lynn
Social Media Coordinator
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Canadian Midway also viewed

 

Been to The Great Canadian Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing