We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Little weekend getaway with my 2 daughters was perfect for us. Rooms were clean, staff was nice, kids had fun at the indoor pool. Don't bother driving your car from here to the falls just taxi can it...think we paid $7 from the hotel to table rock visitors center beats the $20 they charge down there for parking and that's if they have any spaces.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Hollywood B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6nf, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Holywood B.,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the M6 Niagara Falls. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Emily Nankov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 425 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the Motel 6 Niagara in October as part of a deal purchased online for 79.00 for a Friday and Saturday night stay. The location for us was perfect although some may find it out of the way. We love to walk so being 3 minutes from Lundy's Lane was alright. The walk to Fallsview was about 15 minutes so still reasonable and the cab ride was only 8.00 as it started raining.

Checkin was fast and friendly. We advised them that we were smokers (this is a nonsmoking building) so they put us on the first floor right by the exit which made things easier. We didnt do too much in the hotel as we were out enjoying the sights while we were there.

The room we had was very small, dont know if they are all like this or it is because we were right by the exit and stair well.. The bathroom was a corner bathroom which made good use of the space and because we werent there for anything other than to sleep it was ok.

Everything was clean and the bathroom was stocked with clean towels and soaps. The duvet was a bit dated but hey again its just to sleep. Would def stay at this hotel again for the price that we paid.

ONLY DOWNFALL: There is not enough parking for the hotel, if the rooms are full there is not enough spots so our second night there it was raining so we decided to drive rather than walk..when we got back there wasnt one spot available (we paid 10.00 per day to park) and many people didnt have valid parking passes. So my husband went in and we were told to park at the motel next door as they own the property as well, so we drive over...no way... not one light lit in the lot, people in lawnchairs sitting outside getting drunk I def was not leaving a brand new truck there...so we parked right under the front canopy at the hotel until another spot opened up. By morning there were cars double parked everywhere...would suggest that if they are renting spots out they should ensure that firstly they have enough for the people who are staying there.

Room Tip: Our room was first floor to the right last one on the right by the stair well...very very small, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6nf, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Motel 6 Niagara. I truly appreciate your kind words and comments.
I do hope we have the opportunity of having you stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Emily Nankov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We arrived at the motel and were greeted by a friendly desk agent. L handed in my voucher for 1 night stay and we were directed to our room on the second floor. The room was clean and modern and we looked at the usual areas where cleaning staff tend to miss. It was A1 and there were adequate towels and though personal toiletries were sparse. we settled in and then after checking out the in room hot tub decieded to get some supper. The desk suggested a nearby buffet resturant it was close by but due to the light rain we drove there. we returned to the room stuffed and settled in for the night. The only negative was a plugged toilet we discovered on first use after supper but it was quickly fixed by the staff.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the back side as it has no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atravelingsingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6nf, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Motel 6 Niagara Falls.
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Kind Regards,

Emily Nankov
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is clean and well managed. The rooms include a fridge and blow dryer (this is new). There is a common area with vending machines and a microwave. They even have free coffee for the morning. Everything you need for a fraction of the cost!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6nf, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Jill M,

Thank you for such a kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at Motel 6 Niagara Falls and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Emily Nankov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

An ok motel. Constant problem with room keys being demagnetised, non functional internet, TV did not work well. Booked the motel with included parking, but was charged for the parking. Parking was full with no room to park. Motel is located in dark shady part of Niagara Falls. Staff was not very helpful in resolving issues was told to contact head office. Will not stay at Motel 6 again. "You can leave the light off for me."

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spinbox21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well this was a pretty nice hotel.Not that clean through

Pros: Cheap, The maids are nice. The maids come alot. Very nice room through.

Cons: That that good clean pool. The RUDEST people ever! This hotel just scares me.

But, On a scale 1 to 10. I would rate it 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This turned out to be a good choice for an overnight in the Niagara Falls, NY, area ... they are pet-friendly, away from the congestion at the falls, have a shuttle that runs to the downtown area so you don't have to drive ... clean and neat and quiet!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatesMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#56 of 128 in Niagara Falls
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $46 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing