We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Milton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being from Canada, I've never had a chance to really explore Canada. Anyhow, decided a weekend in Niagara Falls was the way to go. Choose the Motel 6, mostly because of cost. But ended up presently surprised.
The front staff were fantastic ladies, very helpful.
Parking had moments where it sucked because it is not a big lot, best suggestion, park and stay parked. Walk everywhere else.
It is in close proximity to the main strip, very easy to get to, lots of eating areas close as well.
We ended up getting a room with the whirlpool tub, which was a nice treat to have at the end of the day. Easily accomodates 2 people.
The a/c did have moments where it didn't turn over, like the motor would stick, but it was manageable.

No complaints, would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    137
    90
    36
    29
See reviews for
98
148
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1 night at Motel 6 and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean, modern and organized. All of the staff were very friendly! I saw some reviews stating that there was no soap or shampoo/conditioner in the rooms however we found both in our room which was good. There is no coffee machine in the room however the room is equiped with a flat screen tv, modern furniture and a comfy bed. I am very particular about staying in a room that is clean and Motel 6 lived up to my standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights. Rooms were dirty and small. Wi-fi is not working and service desk directs people to call head office to complain. No complementary night given which is against their policy. Room cards stopped working 3 times, somehow they keep getting demagnatised which makes no sense but the reception keep insisting.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meni0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night with my daughter before travelling to Van Couver. Good Hotel, we were allowed to check in at 11am as we had to leave our Hotel NY side of falls at that time and cross over. Walked to falls and back from here.Short but nice stay,

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank raineymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me an my kids had a great time ... Only complaints was they didn't have tea in the morning just coffee.... But manager Emily shared her own personal tea bags with me ... Nice safe motel was clean an had a great time... Would stay again...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyAnn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
242 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Small room, absolutely no frills here. Hotel was full the night we stayed and there are not enough
parking spaces to accommodate all the vehicles. Be advised they charge for parking ( $8 ). The
room served its purpose. Location was handy. But there are better places that will give you more bang for your buck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just came back from this hotel and for the experience we had it was very enjoyable stay, staff were wonderful room was clean they made you feel at home would we go back definitely without a doubt, My wife and I stayed for two days in a whirlpool suite it was clean roomy nd well worth the money kudo's to the staff of Motel 6 Niagara Falls Ontario

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamck001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#34 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#56 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Property: Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing