We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had a great stay at Motel 6. All of the staff is very helpful and friendly, which I feel is the most important thing. We got a conjoined room, very roomy and very clean. Had a nice flat screen and comfortable beds. Great area, aswell. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6nf, Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Chanel d,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the M6 Niagara Falls. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Emily Nankov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    140
    91
    40
    29
See reviews for
103
151
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am not a fan of Motel 6 in general - I got there ''by error'' booking through Hotwire.

This is a pretty dreadful hotel (from the Accor era) with bare minimal amenities. I all fairness, it was not bad. Room was clean with newer ''Motel 6'' bedspread. Parking was free and you could walk to the Falls/Casino in about 15 minutes (on a horrible ugly road). For 50$ on a week end inclusive of Internet and parking, I can't really complain.

Reception lobby needs a coat of paint and a new carpet - it smells pretty bad.

Be aware - no amenities in the room (no iron, no hairdryer, no shampoo, no tissues - only a bar of soap)

Room was not soundproofed at all but the hotel was relatively quiet at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Paid $50+tax on a Saterday for 2 bed room. Room was very clean! Had flat screen, mini fridge. My floor was the party floor which was cool with me, I assume they put older non partiers on the low floors. I recommend this hotel if You are looking for somewhere cheap to sleep after hitting casino, club or whatever.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 671georgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6nf, Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Emily Nankov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really great hotel but bad WiFi but the swining pool really feels looks your swining in pee. the room service is poor! but very nice area really close to Clifton hill. in the bathroom comes with soap, towels all of that!

Room Tip: Bring your own towel for swining
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6nf, Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Hayden E,

Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the lack of service you received during your stay. your feedback is important to us and is taken very seriously.

It is our intent to always provide the award winning service we are known for. We are extremely sorry we did not succeed with your stay. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the manner you not only expect but deserve.

Regards,

Emily Nankov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Region ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Was a wonderful experience at motel 6!!! Quiet, Clean, Very Affordable, Convenient location to Border and other local activities! Staff is friendly, courtoeus, outgoing!!! Emily at front desk was very knowledgeable and personable which made stay more of a bonus!!! Would recommend this motel to anyone and WILL be a repeat customer!!! Thank You motel 6!!! job well done...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel6nf, Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Barry,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Motel 6 Niagara Falls.
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the clean and friendly accommodations.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Emily Nankov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are looking for a good nights sleep and good value you cant go wrong with the Motel6 in Niagara fall On.It's about a 10 min walk to the falls but it is affordable and is only a couple of years old.it has a pool and a continental breakfast and really comfortable beds. It's basic but it has all you need and free wireless internet.Knowledgeable and courteous staff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticon2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had more than a one night stay at Motel 6. Room with Queen bed, & jacuzzi.

Cons: No large mirrors in room. Only small mirror in bathroom
No coffee pot in room / to boil hot water for tea
Very small jacuzzi for two people
The pools floor is damaged. Handle bars at entrance point is all rusted on tile area
Queen size bed feels more like a double, very small
Only two pillows, had to ask main desk for more, and more blankets
No fitness centre (although the pool could be fitness fun, so that can be in both categorizes!)

Pros: Great View of Niagara Falls from window
Like how the washroom has separate show, from jacuzzi in main room
Very nice housekeeping people
Fridge in room

Experience happened that we did not appreciate. It was very busy on one of the nights we where there. Got a knock on the door, accusing us of smoking. We do not smoke. We where burning incense however. We said they could come into the room and look for themselves, they didn't. When telling them it was incense, and having a talk back from them stating " No, that is a cigarette" - was offensive. The situation could have been handled a lot better from staff. As it turns out, about an hour later we where leaving our room, and we did smell cigarettes in the hallway. Therefore someone on the floor was smoking, staff should investigate further before accusing guests.

Would not recommend staying here, nor will stay here again. That said, everyone has different experiences at different times. People are what make everything its best. With a bit of tweaking to the room, it could really be a great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#29 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Property: Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing