We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldnt have gotten worse!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“couldnt have gotten worse!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel for my 20th birthday (boyfriend and I) a year ago May.. after driving 3 hours to Niagara Falls in a rain storm we showed up at the hotel to find out that the hotel had changed quite a bit... Holes in the walls in the hallways, holes in the bedding, bottom off the pool is chipping....and to top it all off MOLD in the toilet paper holders... disappointing to say the at most least... Checking out today we had the "pleasure" of speaking with Jennifer who was extremely rude and very unprofessional... After telling her all of the disappointing things we had endured she took it upon herself to go look at the room before we left ( we had left a diposit)...she came back a few minutes later even more rude stating im not sure what your looking at but theres nothing wrong with your room and theres not an ounce of mold so ill document that here...she had an attitude like no other she should NOT work in the field of customer service she lacked it very BAD!!!!

to say the least it was only $100 for the night but after this rude encounter, MOLD, HOLES and a bad nights rest we will NEVER enter this hotel again!!

Room Tip: dont ever stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    144
    92
    42
    29
See reviews for
106
157
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

When we travel, we would rather spend our money on dining rather than a hotel that we're not in for most of the day so Motel 6 is good enough. The night clerk seemed a little bitter about his career choice but the day clerk(s) more than made up for his attitude. The interior of this facility was very clean with no hotel odors that are often found in chain hotels. The plumbing must have been brand new and spotless. The same was true of the bedding - must have been very recently installed as the tags were still on the mattress. The rooms are plain vanilla and came without basics such as tissues or a hair dryer although one was provided when we inquired at the desk. Outside was another story. Parking lot was full of litter including condom wrappers and used condoms. In all fairness, they could have spilled over from the dump of a hotel next door but Motel 6 should have been on top of their game. The best part is that this facility is pet-friendly. We took our pug and he was a welcomed guest. Overall, a pleasant experience and a great value for the money.

Room Tip: A better view (however limited) from the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voiceover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed for 3 days during canadian Thankgiving. The room was clean but basic, free parking. On a very busy street, so choose a room on the last floors. 15 minutes from the falls, couple of good restaurants in the area but no breakfast at the hotel and no good breakfast in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was excellent and fast. Check in took less than 3 minutes.
Room & washrrom both were clean and smell free. Climate control was noice free. Rate per night was extremely affordable. I would highly recommend every one to give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Try to get a room farther from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The check in was very easy, we got there about 11:45 and our room was ready! There was an indoor pool too.
Rooms were very clean and the bathroom was large and had a very big bath tub. We had a great view of the skywheel too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamih032480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were trying to save a little money for our one night in Niagara Falls. We know budget hotels can be risky but we were pleasantly surprised. We found this hotel very clean, very modern and very comfortable. It was all we hoped for and more. The room was a little small but we didn't mind. The bathroom was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were not spending a lot of time here so we did not need restaurants, bars and all the bells and whistles of a larger hotel. Checking in and out only took moments. The parking was free but a little tight, seems like not enough spaces for everyone. Overall very good experience. We recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: stay farther away from elevators, some people are rude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsc1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our first hotel in Canada.. The hotel was okay, but no frills.. Just a good overnight stay close to the action in Niagara..

Parking is a nightmare and expensive in Niagara (min 10-20 CDN)... Leave your auto in the Motel 6 carpark and walk to the downtown area...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#20 of 128 in Niagara Falls
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Property: Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing