We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High up there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Niagara SkyWheel

Niagara SkyWheel
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.27*
and up
Niagara SkyWheel Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“High up there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I are definitely afraid of heights, but we were talked into riding the SkyWheel. It was a little scary the first time around because we kept stopping every two seconds. Once it started going round and round- it was beautiful. We went at night time when the falls were lit up! We would definitely recommend doing this at night time to get the full effect! If you are scared of heights- you'll be fine because you are in an enclosed seat! Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,272
    1,577
    514
    60
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Being there during the off-season definitely has it's advantages! We walked right up and got on the wheel. Still being somewhat cool that evening, we were glad the temperature inside was comfortable. The night view was great and we even had a coupon for the ride.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kingsport_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Niagra sky wheel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The sky wheel of niagra falls is one of the best ways to see the waterfals and the us and it goes around 10 tiimes and it is so fun

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salah803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice staff, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Pretty expensive for 3 rotations but found a coupon for 1$ off/person which made it slightly better. However we went late at night and so got a great view of the city and falls, and a few extra rotations for free!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Catching a ride on the Niagara Skywheel is definitely worth it as you're passing by Clifton Hill. The view was very poor the first night as it was foggy outside (our fault for going at the wrong time), so we decided to try it out again the next day when it was clear, and we were very glad we did as the view was great the second time around! It's a nice, relaxing ride and lasts for a decent time (you get three rotations). The cost is affordable as it's only $10.99. We were able to get a discount as our hotel (Country Inn & Suites) offered discounted tickets for the ride along with a few other attractions. There is some informative commentary during the ride, we never asked to get it turned off but I'm sure it's an option if desired.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara SkyWheel also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing