We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Niagara SkyWheel

Niagara SkyWheel
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.27*
and up
Niagara SkyWheel Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Don't forget your camera when you ride the skywheel. The view is breathtaking. I suggest you ride the wheel durning the day or dusk for the ultimate experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancypants53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,272
    1,577
    514
    60
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hamburg, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lovely view nice smooth ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We boarded the skywheel during the daylight so we could see the falls. It was a pretty good view, although I wish they stopped us at the top! We went around about 4 times and I was impressed that it was heated because I expected it would be chilly! I usually get motion sick on ferris wheels, but not the skywheel. It was quite a romantic ride. Certainly not for thrill seekers as it is slow and uneventful. We enjoyed it thoroughly!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York, United States
Level Contributor
256 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Terrifyingly terrific!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This ferris wheel scares the heck out of me. I don't like heights. But the view is phenomenal, which keeps me going back. The roomy, enclosed gondolas are heated in winter and air-conditioned in summer. I sit there stock-still and gripping the seat for dear life while my husband moves around the gondola, snapping pictures. We love it!

Heather
my travel blog: disneyforfive.wordpress.com

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grindstone, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VIEW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Extremely nice! The ride was just long enough! Temperature controlled, and got a really nice view! I suggest doing it at night to get a view of the falls lit up!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hillaryann2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
715 reviews
413 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I ride roller coasters but ferris wheels scare me half to death. Not to worry with this, as you're enclosed and safe and it hardly rocks at all. The views of the whole area are incredible (especially in the Fall.) Do this!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara SkyWheel also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing