We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”
Review of Niagara SkyWheel

Niagara SkyWheel
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.40*
and up
Niagara SkyWheel Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I thought the Skywheel was actually very romantic. We went at night, had our own little car, nice calming music plays while you're on the ride, and you just get such a fabulous view. Would definitely go again!

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Moakler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sky wheel"
in 450 reviews
"great view"
in 644 reviews
"climate controlled"
in 156 reviews
"ferris wheels"
in 100 reviews
"surrounding area"
in 196 reviews
"clifton hill"
in 446 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 199 reviews
"nice ride"
in 97 reviews
"fun pass"
in 150 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 64 reviews
"great pictures"
in 67 reviews
"worth the money"
in 109 reviews
"other attractions"
in 73 reviews
"take pictures"
in 74 reviews
"skylon tower"
in 91 reviews
"canadian falls"
in 60 reviews
"gondola"
in 221 reviews
Filter

4,666 - 4,670 of 5,717 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went on this as a family and our 1 year old was just as amazed as we were!! The views are amazing, it's a comfortable and long enough ride. It was great!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank MollieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A nice, relazing ride with views of the falls and the city of Niagara. I like that it's enclosed so you can go any time of the year.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank katiekatt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was one of those, "we did it cuz it was there" and at night with the falls lit up, it did give you a nice view. I guess because it wasn't too busy, we got a couple of bonus "rotations" in he comfortable enclosed car.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Okay it is a little expensive but it goes a lot longer than you expect and it does have the best views of the falls. It was a super hot day when I went on it and they cabins are well airconditioned and provide full 360 views. I don't think I need to go on it for a while but if you haven't gone then try it out. Staff were polite and also provided me with a local brochure providing me with a discount to ride. Thanks, you didn't have to do that......but you did.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara SkyWheel also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing