We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and price!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed everything. The hotel is within walking distance to most attractions and restaurants. Our room was large and clean and housekeeping was quick to provide additional towels when asked. The front desk help was top notch and the free cookies were greatly appreciated! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    922
    253
    59
    22
See reviews for
1,134
864
41
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
449 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a King suite for 2 nights and really enjoyed our room, the friendly service at the front desk, and cookies. We didn't use the gym or pool but they looked good. The location was a reason 1/2 mile walk from Maid of the Mist and a little less to the Queen Victoria walkway. We were only disappointed in the breakfast especially on Friday morning. There were no eggs, and the sausage patties were dried out. There were a few small pieces of french toast, and the fruit was gone. There were no bowls for cereal. There was only one person working in the area and it was clear that she could not keep up even though the hotel was not crowded. On Saturday morning there were 2 people working. This time there were eggs (all eggs cooked hard), sausage patties and potatoes. None of it tasted very good but it was better than Friday. There was fruit and yogurt and self made waffles. It was a nice breakfast room and real plates and utensils were used, which was nice. So, our only disappointment was the breakfast food quality (both days) and variety (first day) which didn't live up to everything else at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

After a 6 night stay we were very happy with this hotel. The staff was helpful,friendly and always smiling. Even as a couple of tour buses showed up they were very polite and made us feel welcomed.The free breakfasts were very good and when the people from the tours filled the dining area the staff kept the coffee,eggs and saugage flowing. We were here for our anniversary and would stay again and not even consider a different hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor,great view, staying for 6 nights we should have gotten a room with a refrigerator in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently stayed here and were totally happy with our experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any requests we had. The rooms were clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. another review mentioned paying to park. This is the norm at most hotels in Niagara Falls and many charge more. We parked our car and bought a bus pass which was very easy to use and just a block from the hotel. The staff also told us about that and it worked well. the breakfast was ok, have had better but also have had a lot worse. Large breakfast room but very busy and the staff kept everything filled at all times. Didn't use the indoor pool but it looked very nice. Overall a great experience, would book again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and it overlooked the Rainbow bridge, ask for falls view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was nothing special, but quite sufficient.
Discounted watermark passes at front desk were a pleasant surprise (though glad we asked because it wasn't advertised).
Room spacious and comfortable, great to have a true bedroom.
Noise travels too easily through ceiling and floors and through hallway (although we never heard our neighbors in their rooms).
Close to everything!!
Good service at front desk, clean pool area and although rooms are showing a little wear they are still in above average condition.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed with DH and another couple for 3 nights in May and had a good experience. I regularly pick Country Inn & Suites if one is available in the area I’m visiting for 2 main reasons:
(1) Availability of 2-room suites at a reasonable price
(2) Good breakfast selection including make-your-own waffles.

The Niagara Falls Country Inn & Suites was similar to others at which I’ve stayed and did not disappoint. Each couple booked their own 2-room suite. I appreciate having the separate living room as a place to relax and one partner can use it if the other is sleeping. The sofa is a sleep-sofa so it would be good for families or friends. The location was convenient. Although it is a couple of blocks walk to restaurants, etc. it was nice to have a quiet location. Very pleasant lobby and helpful staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seek-scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My only gripe is the parking on this location, and is not free. One time we came back at night, the whole place is packed but the staff gladly gave up their spot for us. Rooms were very clean, very nice staff. You have access to everything when you stay at this location i.e. restaurants, walk to the falls...very quiet area as well..I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cisc0guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing