We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, convenient and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I made a quick one stop at this hotel with my husband and daughter while passing through on our way to Toronto. Overall, we had a very good stay.

Check-in was a breeze and my daughter really appreciated the yummy complimentary cookies after our long day full of travel. We also appreciated that they had a free coffee station in the lobby. The room was clean and serviceable. I didn’t realize when I booked the room that we would be getting a real bedroom, so that was a nice surprise. I thought it would just be a suite with a bed and sofa bed. The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet, which is always important.

I can’t comment too much on the breakfast. We didn’t set an alarm and woke up about 10 minutes before it ended. So I threw on clothes ran down there and just grabbed a couple of things – bowl of cereal for the kid, some sausage, some muffins. All of it seemed in line with free breakfast I had gotten at other hotels.

I really liked the location as it was not right in the thick of everything, but was close enough. The night we arrived, we just walked around the area and Clifton Hill to find some dinner. In the morning, we walked down to the Maid of the Mist, which wasn’t a bad walk at all.

Overall, a very good stay and I would definitely consider it again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendersongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    897
    245
    58
    21
See reviews for
1,098
843
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location, as others have said. Close enough, yet away from the hubbub. We walked everywhere (after we spent 3 hours in the car going 2 blocks to cross Rainbow Bridge), even across town to the Fallsview Casino. Spacious and comfortable room. Quiet. Having breakfast included was an added bonus - decent coffee, nice variety in the menu - but you want to time it right. The dining room can fill to the point of taking your breakfast back to the room. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and pleasant. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room facing the falls ... you might catch the summer Friday night firewo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is located just a walk away from Clifton Hill (the main drag) in Niagara. It was in a quiet location out of the hub-bub. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were great. We had no complaints at all with the room or facility. Breakfast was included, and the one downside was that it was very crowded - the hotel was fully booked, so there was a bit of a fight for tables in the dining area, and they ran out of coffee frequently. However, the lady in charge of the kitchen staff was very sweet and she did her best to run around with the masses. We would definitely return to this hotel on our next stay. (Hotel also has a pool and hot tub which looked great, but we didn't use it).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Hotel was clean and the room was pretty spacious. It's close enough to Clifton Hill that you can walk and far enough away that you are out of the chaos. Overall it was OK, but I'm not sure if I would stay there again. The staff is helpfull, unfortunately there is a small check in area so it takes some time to wait for that if everyone shows up at once. Atleast, it was longer than I would have liked it to take.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I'll start with my complaint: we were in Room 201, a 2-room suite, and we couldn't get decent wifi in one of the rooms. This was a bummer. :(

However, this was overall a very nice stay, and I highly recommend the hotel for all the reasons stated below (nice staff, affordable parking, quiet and away from the craziness on Clifton Hill). The bed was *very* comfortable. I almost didn't want to get up. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ww1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my family to visit the Falls and surrounding area. The rooms were large and comfortable, though a bit sparse. The breakfast was good and plentiful, but even though the dining room was large, we had to wait or fight for a table. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNargang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Oaks, TX
Level Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel with great staff. The parking is convenient. However, there are only 2 nearby handicap spaces and they were never vacant on our entire stay. It is easy to let someone off by the front door but there were usually other vehicles waiting to advance to this area. The handicap area was not far from the registration area so this worked well. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Our second room was a distance from the elevator which turned out to be good. I would definately ask to not be near the elevators. The elevator areas were always busy on all floors. The downside of this hotel is that only one elevator was working for our 3 day stay and it took over 30 minutes to get an elevator one day. Tour bus groups also stay here. Plan your departure at an off time so you can get an elevator. Also, ask for a room on a floor you feel you could use the stairs to walk down when you need to leave each day. The breakfast was nice with lots of choices. Again, plan your breakfast time a little "off" to find it less crowded. i.e. rather than meeting your party at 8 a.m. go at 8: 10 etc. There is a public computer near the registration desk with an attached printer. It was possible to print at no charge. There was usually coffee in the area and cookies at times. The staff were very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to obtain tour information. Although it is a bit of a hike it is possible to walk to the falls viewing area. Be prepared for crowded sidewalks with up and down climbs. The parking near the falls is problematic. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room at the far end of the hallway, not the elevator hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing