We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast and great pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and great pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Never been to a mid-range hotel with a 25m pool you can actually do laps in. Bit further than other hotels from falls and Clifton Hill Rd (where amusement places are) but the 10min walk will do you good!

Only complaint was ancient TV (the big box style - not thin screen) - ot worked though.

Quieter than I expected as rooms overlooked Victoria Rd but this was the quiet season and not much traffic plus double glazed windows. No falls views but this is expected at the price which was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inigo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    898
    247
    59
    21
See reviews for
1,102
843
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel on Apr 28,2013 for dance competition.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Low rate but with quality services.
Free breakfast(good selections) and wifi(not slow). Extra charge $8+tax for parking.
The room was clean but seemed old(because of the light and decoration). The tv set was old fashioned with very bad reception.
I like to read before bedtime but it was too dark to do so.

They do offer free coffee and hot water at lobby, but it seems it's the leftover from morning. I tried to make a tea, but the water is just barely lukewarm.

With the rate ($99+tax) I paid for a Saturday, I would say I'm satisfied overally.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived early and were permitted to check in; however, our U.S. bank was giving us problems.The employee was exceptionally patient and understanding. She helped us by giving us the parking permit as we managed the bank situation while wandering around Clifton Hill.

We booked via Travelocity and had a great deal on a King bed suite with jacuzzi. The room was one of the cleanest we have seen in the past several years. It is clear that the housekeeping staff take pride in their work. We commend them on their attention to the room.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. Fresh fruit each day and different options were nice.

The pool area and the hot tub were also very clean and certainly relaxing.

On our way out to dinner, the manager on duty was extremely personable and helpful by taking our picture in the lobby.

Every staff member was pleasant, helpful, and polite. We would absolutely stay here again.

Great location. Just far enough off of Clifton Hill that our room wasn't inundated with the Vegas-like neon lights and crowd noise.

The only thing holding this review back from being excellent was the quality of the beds. We did not have a very great nights rest due to how firm and hard the mattress was. It was uncomfortable and we were somewhat sore upon waking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2GirlsAndaJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and son for one night. Responsive and personal on the phone when I called to ask for late checkout as we were on our way. The hotel is simple but great. Very nice pool and hot tub. Free breakfast. Walking distance to the Falls. All for less than $100. Forget the overpriced towers overlooking the Falls. This is better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed the 2nd week of April. The hotel is very good, conveniently located, the staff is great - very kind, attentive, helpful and make you feel welcome. The service is excellent, including room service, accommodating our special requests, service at the breakfast area etc.. We had a king studio, the room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel is very clean, the pool is great, the breakfast very good. The only problem we had was that the wi-fi signal was a bit weak sometimes in our room which was at the end of the hallway but apart from that we really enjoyed ouy stay. The price was really good.
As for the trip - we enjoyed our time at the falls, the waterpark, took a day trip to Toronto and visited Niagara on the Falls which is a very lovely town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longmeadowbaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is situated a few blocks from the Clifton Hill district. Check in was great! The hotel had my reservation and was able to check me in right away, although I wasn't able to apply my Carlson Club card to my reservation. The room was clean, nice, but a little dated. The TV was flat tube, bit flat panel, but got the job done. The hotel provided complimentary breakfast, which was a deluxe continental breakfast. It included eggs, sausage patties, and a two waffle makers. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband, sister, nephew and I stayed here over the Easter weekend for 4 nights. Glad we could escape the warmth of the southern US, to get some cold Canadian air.

This was our second stay at the hotel in as many years. The hotel itself is wonderful. Quick check in, helpful and knowledgeable staff, good breakfast, Wi-Fi. Walking distance to Clifton Hill, the Falls, Casino, restaurants, not to mention The Hershey Store. Close enough but far enough for some quiet. The pool was the great reward for my nephew (11yrs) after a day of sightseeing.

The only negative in my opinion is that the rooms are not soundproofed. You can hear the toilet flush, shower turn on and noise from the adjoining rooms.

Though no fault of the hotel, people should realize that others are around them and the tv does not need to be at full volume all the time, and that noise past 11:30pm is inconsiderate.

Will stay again, if ever make it to Niagara Falls again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munchkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing