We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay - Rooms Could Use Soundproofing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband, sister, nephew and I stayed here over the Easter weekend for 4 nights. Glad we could escape the warmth of the southern US, to get some cold Canadian air.

This was our second stay at the hotel in as many years. The hotel itself is wonderful. Quick check in, helpful and knowledgeable staff, good breakfast, Wi-Fi. Walking distance to Clifton Hill, the Falls, Casino, restaurants, not to mention The Hershey Store. Close enough but far enough for some quiet. The pool was the great reward for my nephew (11yrs) after a day of sightseeing.

The only negative in my opinion is that the rooms are not soundproofed. You can hear the toilet flush, shower turn on and noise from the adjoining rooms.

Though no fault of the hotel, people should realize that others are around them and the tv does not need to be at full volume all the time, and that noise past 11:30pm is inconsiderate.

Will stay again, if ever make it to Niagara Falls again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank munchkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,704 - 1,710 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I traveled to Niagara Falls Ontaio with a bus group April 5 - 7, 2013. We stayed at Country Inn & Suites, which is convenient to many restaurants, Clifton Hill and very close to Niagara Casino for those who wish to participate in gambling. The hotel was very clean, had a nice breakfast which was included and the rooms were spacious and included a small refrigerator and micro wave oven. My room had a jacuzzi. The front office staff was very accommodating with anything you asked. A nice pool and hot tub was used by many people from our bus group. If one is using the automatic wake up call, please note that it rings about 8 minutes earlier than the setting time. Better early than later.
This is the second time I have stayed at Country Inn & Suites and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms on higher floors overlook city of niagara
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyZ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights while visiting the falls and experiencing the fabled "cold Canadian air mass." The hotel is on the northeast edge of town near the Rainbow Bridge. It is an easy walk to the American Falls, and walking across the bridge through customs is much faster than driving. The walk to Horseshoe Falls is a bit further, but still not bad. Check-in was efficient, and the personnel all seemed friendly and helpful. We got lucky and scored a two-room suite. The common areas were clean and reasonably well maintained. The room was spacious and very clean with a microwave and small refrigerator. The beds were comfortable, though the kids thought they were too firm. The heating/air conditioner worked well, and thankfully, the fan would run continuously to drown out the hotel noise. The room tended to get warm at night, so we used the A/C when it was quite cold outside. Breakfast was your typical hotel fare with two waffle irons, cereal, etc. They also had scrambled eggs (real one day but the egg disks the rest), sausage, and some rather good potatoes. Items were well stocked, and other than the waffle batter being too watery one morning to make decent waffles, it was good. No lines, but this was not peak tourist season. The only thing that kept the hotel from an excellent rating was it needs some touching up. As "wafljo" pointed out, the place needs some cosmetic attention. The textured yellow walls in the rooms were gouged with many areas of missing paint. The paint was rubbed off the door frames from too many collisions with luggage. The furniture was stained and nicked up. The gray carpet was industrial grade and just a bit of a step up from concrete. The walls need some pictures to beak up the vast yellow space. The deteriorated condition was not bad enough to make the room look like a dump, and we would certainly recommend you stay at this hotel, but a bit of paint would really help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WXRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Checked into a different hotel (Hampton Inn) at first. Not what we expected (our eyes were burning), so we bailed ASAP.

Immediately checked into CI&S. Right from the start, the staff was warm and friendly. Thank you Brian! He was very pleasant to deal with.

The rooms were a real suite, not just a separate bed. Great if you have children who need their own space like we do (12&9).

Shower was great and room was clean.

Short walk to Waterpark. Easy walk to area attractions.

Great Value. Free buffet breakfast included.

We ABSOLUTELY would stay here again.!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptcb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The room was spacious, well-furnished and clean, and the king bed was comfortable. But the carpet was a depressing shade of gray and we felt the place could do with a brightening and freshening up. There was no fridge in the room. The front desk staff were cheerful and helpful, and the free cookies were delicious. We were referred to the Sandstone Grillhouse next door with a $5 coupon, good on a $40 purchase. There was lots of parking, but it was $8 per night. The breakfast room was huge, and the food was plentiful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wafljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed with my family and had a really enjoyable time. Right from the moment we arrived at the reception to the moment we left with complimentary hot coffee & cookies for the journey. The guy at reception was so friendly & knowledgeable, the staff in the breakfast room again were so cheerful and made you feel welcome. The rooms were clean, comfortable and on a cold snowy March weekend provided a warm retreat after a chilly stroll around town. the complimentary breakfast was plentiful and filling, with lots of choice and well stocked even when it was approaching 10:30am (closin time). Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sungirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Since this property opened 6-7yrs ago we have stayed dozens of times and each time have had a fantastic experience. We recently stayed a weekend in February and a weekend in March, during March break actually. Even with the hotel full we were still able to find a spot for breakfast, no issue with parking. We always get the same room, no issues there, fast internet, good service. The only point to make which isn't the hotels fault at all - there were a few hockey teams (kids 8-12yrs old) saying on the 3-4th floor. It was clear they had the run of those floors, playing hockey out in the halls all hours. They goofed around tying up the elevators, which was annoying trying to leave as it took 5-10 minutes to get an elevator because they were on them messing around. It was if the families (parents included ) owned those floors, if I was a non participant staying on the 3-4th floor at this time, I would have lost it on them, even having my own kids, there's a time and a place for playing around, it was clear there was no respect shown for other guests by these people. We were up on Floor 7 well away from the noise so it worked out good for us :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rgrs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $71 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing