We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value for money”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was perfect for the one night we stayed at Niagara Falls. Staff were really friendly and helpful, room was huge, clean and tidy. Locations was fine (10 mins walk to falls/5 mins to shops and restaurants). Great value for money as parking and breakfast was included. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank claireharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    922
    253
    59
    22
See reviews for
1,133
864
41
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is easy to get to after coming off Rainbow Bridge. The rooms are large and clean. Breakfast was good. A good selection. Location is away from activity on Clifton Hill. Walked to falls many times . Felt safe walking with families. Pool a little cold. Parking 8 dollars a night . Some restaurants in walking distance. We tended to go away from tourist area for food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sparky228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very fun!!!! checked in on saturday with my girlfriend. We were welcomed by mike and andrea. They were friendly, informative, professional and very warm. I can honestly say that the room was not to proper standard, but with breakfast, and mike and andrea greeting us we defineately will be back!! Thanks for the great reception!! See you in the summer!! By the way...loved the energy between you guys, makes a great impression. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first time staying here, and I loved it! We had stayed at another Country Inn and Suites, and the brand seems to have something going for it.

Our room (for 2) was so spacious. It was a king-bedded, some sort of jr. suite category I believe. There was a pull-out couch in it, as well as mini fridge and microwave. It was clean. Free internet. Breakfast included was very good -- muffins, bagels, waffles, toast, french toast, eggs, sausage, home fries, coffee, juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc.

We were there in the off-season, but there was plenty of room to eat in dining room.
Pool was spacious, never crowded.
Cookies at the front desk, as well as coffee 24/7 and coffee maker in room too.

Location for me was a teensy bit of a drawback. I know the area, and it is super-close to the casino Niagara. But if you are going down Clifton Hill and walking to the brink of the falls, it is a bit of a walk. Also, there was some road construction near the next corner, which was so inconvenient. They had both sides of the street torn up, and made no accommodations for people walking! You had to step over construction stuff, or walk in the street.

Everyone at hotel was super-friendly.
Price was great. Definitely better than other hotels in same vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W1nterBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this hotel online and were very pleasantly surprised to find that we had booked a suite for our family of 3. It was perfect for our 3 night stay giving us a room to watch television whilst our 12 year old daughter could watch her own shows in the bedroom. The breakfast was good and the location excellent. We hardly used the car whilst there as we were so close to the centre of town. We also visited the Sandstone Grill restaurant for dinner which was excellent value for money and a short walk away from the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel especially for families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowenklster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very conveniently located hotel - it's not in the heavy tourist area, it's set much closer to Rainbow Bridge, where most people enter from the US. We were driving, so it was super easy to find and the parking cost ($8 a day)was reasonable, considering how touristy Niagara Falls is.

We did not have a booking, but they accommodated us at a rate slightly cheaper than what we could find online. It ended up costing us a total of CAN $109 per night ( we stayed 2 nights). They also upgraded us to a King Spa suite, which was a bonus.

Comfy bed, very friendly staff and a good value breakfast (included in the room rate) all add up to a great stay. Those complementary cookies on the counter are a welcome sight after a day wandering around the local sights. The water pressure in the showers is excellent, and although the walls are a bit thin it did not interrupt any sleep. I'm not sure if the noise might be more of a problem at a peak time when the hotel is very busy.

We found it was a good place to stay because we could walk to Rainbow Bridge to do the US side of the falls, and also easily walk to and from the Maid of the Mist boat ride.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

While travelling with family at the Country Inn & Suites I chose the location because of its close location to Clifton Hill and the fact that it was relatively inexpensive. However, I will never do a trade off to save money like that again. When we checked into our room it wasn't very clean. The sheets had hair in them, and the bathroom was disgusting. I called down and requested that someone please remedy the issue, they said they would send someone up, which was fine but didn't apologize for the inconvenience or anything, as if this was a common occurrence ... no big deal . it took about two hours to get someone to the room, which was a real disappointment because we wanted to take a nap after our long trip to niagara falls but had to wait until the room was up to par. Additionally the next morning we went to get breakfast in the complimentary breakfast room and it was full - incredibly small and there was nowhere to sit. On top of it, the food was terrible. Those egg patties that they just warm up, stale bread, etc. Chose to eat breakfast out the remainder of our trip.

At check-out I asked to talk to a manager about the issues, just to mention to them that I was unsatisfied and wanted to let them know where they could improve. She didn't seem to really care about my complaints and "comped my parking" to remedy the issue, as if saving the $6 was my main concern. All staff just seemed as if all of these issues were common complaints and that the hotel was complacent in being bad.

As well the "games room" has an old school video game and a pool table - that is it. The video game just eats your money and most days has an "out of service" sign on it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cclark556, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me to discuss. Cindy Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing