We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went to this hotel, because we have stayed and country inns and suites before, check in was a breeze, our room was very clean, everything we wanted to see we walked to. The swimmimg area was neat and clean. fresh towels were provided, Breakfast was very tastey there was even fresh eggs.I would highly recommend this hotel. The only thing wrong is having to pay to park, but this appears to be the norm at most places..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelleLeroy_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,785 - 1,791 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for five nights each day the towels and soaps were replaced. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They have complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby. The free breakfest was pretty good I loved that you can make your own waffles. I would recommend a room with the whirlpool it was so relaxing at the end of the day. I can't say anything about the parking as we didn't bring our car. We were fine with walking everywhere. It's a short walk to Clifton hill. It is a bit of a walk to the horseshoe falls though, but in the summer you can take the wego bus.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marley1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice stay and good price near the clifton and amusement area. You can walk but it is at least 6 blocks. Everything is good, except the hideous and dirty carpets throughout the hotel. hallways and guest rooms need to have the carpets ripped up!! They are hideous and filthy. The SANDSTONE next door has delicious food. !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meryp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have used this hotel a number of times and have always found it to be clean, consistent service and a fair deal. Well located just off the tourist path but close enough to walk to the falls and all the attractions.

Room Tip: Loved the jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to Niagara Falls for vacation & stayed at CI&S. When we got there, we were very surprised at how the parking lot was designed. They have a motel called Inn by the Falls that's owned by the CI&S, so the Inn takes a lot of space that should be for parking for the CI&S. They have about six parking spaces on the side of the CI&S and three on the other side (two of which are for check in only) and three on the other side, where you come out of the side doors of the hotel. The rest of the parking spaces are within walking distance, up past the Inn & away from the CI&S. We originally wanted to reserve a suite, but were told that we wouldn't be able to see our vehicle (which my husband was concerned about) if we got one of those rooms. Well, they have NO parking spaces on that side, so there really wasn't a choice of seeing the vehicle. I'm still amazed that they charge $8.00 per day for you to park!!. I am very picky about where we stay, & this hotel was just okay. The hotel staff was very nice, & the breakfast was good. My husband had to clean the shower before he could even take a shower & the room could have used a good cleaning. Also, they still have the "old" style tv's in the rooms & considering their prices, you would think they would have flat screens. They also don't have refrigerators or microwaves in the room (unless you have a suite), which is always an added bonus. It's close enough to walk to most things, & far away enough from the congestion & noise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEWELST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. This is a great motel which is located a five min. Walk from Clifton Hill attractions. The hotel is super clean and the rooms are very big. The bed Was one of the best I have ever slept in!!!
The hotel offers great services such as indoor pool with hot tub, hot and rich breakfast and great wifi for free.
The reception desk are very kind and helped us a lot.
The hotel is not expensive at all compare to what it gives you.
When you are staying at this area - try this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We LOVE LOVE LOVED out stay here.

Hotel was in walking distance to everything but not out in the middle of the noise and traffic. The staff was just so great to us.. we had problems with my ATM Card working in Canada etc.. and the woman at the front helped us in any way she could to get it resolved..

We loved our room.. Clean and very comfortable.. The only downside was the old television. The pool was nice.. the breakfast was good.. The price was great! I have not a bad thing to say about our 4 nights here. We will DEFINATELY be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $71 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing