We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the bed, the pool and the waffles!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the bed, the pool and the waffles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2007

Just got back from a one night stay at this amazing hotel! I almost hesitate to write a review - the more people know how great our stay was the less room in the pool!

Me and my boyfriend stayed overnight at this hotel, we got an early check in and was pleased with our King size bed and jacuzzi suite. The bed was comfy, the jacuzzi was deep and the pool had no other people in it. The staff were excellent and we greatly enjoyed the free breakfast this morning. It was not your typical continental breakfast, there was: 3 types of cereal, 4 types of juice, apples, oranges, muffins, hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles (which were fun and delicious), Special K bars, individual wrapped pieces of cheddar, toast and bagels, different jams and cream cheese plus coffee!

I greatly enjoyed this hotel, it was beautiful, within walking distance of all the major attractions and one of the most economical by far!

P.S this hotel has free parking, a rarity in Niagara Falls...we will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank HollySnapSnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    898
    247
    59
    21
See reviews for
1,102
843
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2007

We were 5 adults & 5 kids. We all loved the hotel and location. Is very clean, look almost new with a walking distance to casino and all the good stuff on Niagara. Located on a quiet and safe street. Suites with 2 rooms with 2 Q beds and a 2BD sofa bed 2 TVs. Also includes microwave and small refrigerator and small dining table. Great for family with kids. Breadfast is included. Bagels. cereals, waffles, eggs, milk, juices, yogurt was pretty good and a great savings for us. Take advantage of the micro and fridge, bring your snaks, TV dinners and drinks. FOOD is VERY EXPENSIVE. Sodas cost $2.00+ a can. We were expending more on food than on Hotel/gas/rental car. We opted to go back to the States to buy groceries. DO NOT GO to Perkins across the street from the hotel. Prices are almost 3 times higher than what you usually pay on US,

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank HAYHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2007

Just confirming some earlier reviews - this is a very new property and 100% non-smoking, which we love. It's a short walk to the falls, and an even shorter walk to Clifton Hill if you're desperate to see B-list celebrities in wax.

Very clean, spacious rooms, close to a Starbucks, free parking, and the room price is great. Don't pay more elsewhere.

We travelled early October & things were relatively quiet, I guess it would fill up in high season and possibly be very noisy. However, I think it is still the best deal around.

Be careful of the Gray Line rip off - there is a tourist info centre that looks non-profit just before you cross the bridge from the US into Ontario. It is, in reality, a Gray Line office, and they will try to convince you that Niagara is an impossibly large area that will be almost impossible to get around unless you purchase their bus tour tickets - at least $40. This is nonsense - most sights are easily walkable for everyone.

The Skywheel is fun, and you get quite a few revolutions for your $10 or thereabouts. And definitely do Maid of the Mist.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

This is a great hotel!!! It is close to clifton hill (the main strip). They have a free breakfast that is good and the best part of the hotel.....free on site parking. Some of the other hotels in the area charge as much as $20 per night!!!!! This hotel is new this year and it is beautiful! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank GoSteelersGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2007

First if you read my review or other reviews it's important for you to know that at this time of the year this hotel is almost empty.

I don't wanna to repeat all others comments. What you need to know. This is a really good hotel to book. I made a reservation there because if you read on tripadvisor each feedbacks of NF hotels this is the best hotel with almost no bad comments. I went there on 23 to 25th of October. You can take a look at my pictures. The parking is big and many free places. I checked-in 30 minutes early with no any problem. I can't really tell you if the front desk is helpful because I was prepared myself for this trip and didn't need any direction but all employees were very polite and gentle. For kids, yes you have unlimited free cookies :). The room now. I got a 2 queen beds room. The room is big, you have space to walk around and not hurt anything. The room's decoration can be better but it's still a cute room. Beds and pillows are awesome and comfortable. You'll sleep like a charm. You have a great control of the room's temperature. A great tv with rental option. The bathroom is great too the only thing is the water pressure isn't really good if you wanna take a shower but still enough to wash yourself. You have a little table in the room with 2 chairs to eat or to put your laptop and enjoy the free internet. You need an Ethernet cable RJ-45 for the internet. The free wireless internet is only in the breakfast room and around the front desk. The pool and hot tub were always free, i feel just like it was private and mine. The breakfast was really good, you make what you want as many as you want so it's a good thing and you take your time not like in a restaurant. Like the whole hotel the breakfast room is big and smell new with lcd tvs with morning news. I got a deal on their website with a 40$ dinner voucher to use around. I used it at Sandstone Bar & Grill just 30 seconds from the hotel. It's the best deal between the 3 choices and the best food. Dinner cost for 2 was 49$ tx in. (before our voucher) You are 5 minutes away from many attractions. 10 minutes away from Maid of the Mist boat and maybe 20 minutes from Journey of the falls and Fallsview Niagara Casino. (all by walk) I'm 23 and my girlfriend is 20 and it was a great experience. Really good price for what you get and it has to be more than 2 stars. Just the free parking and free internet made me save 35$ each days. The only bad thing this hotel had is that it isn't well isolated. But this is really the only bad thing that I can complain a little.

  • Liked — Quality for a great price.
  • Disliked — Non well isolated walls
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank tolarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2007

We stayed at this new property because of its convenient location, reasonable price and self parking.

It is relatively clean, as it is new. However, the convenience of the location to Clifton Hill is the big problem. Because of it, there were many children and families in the hotel and it was very noisy. The hotel was filled and not capable of handling that many people at the front desk or the too-small breakfast room. It was a nice breakfast if you could get near the food or a table, but that was a problem.

Water pressure in the shower was minimal and the water saving toilets were a bit iffy.

Next time, we go back to staying a bit more away from the Falls, where it is less crowded and quieter.

  • Liked — Convenience, price
  • Disliked — Noise, awful water pressure, crowded.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaysguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2007

We booked @ this Inn with a bit of concern from comments on the web. WELL folks, not to worry. Its brand NEW as of July/07. Its NON smoking, which we did not know until arriving, & a pleasant surprise for us. We had a great big room. King bed. double jaccuzi, Everything new & comfy. Small frig. micro & coffee maker. Who needed these?They provided a lovely FREE breakfast each a.m.Also coffee in the loby 24/7. Also Internet. Everything was close to the Inn. also it was FREE parking. Walking distance really to most all attractions @ the Niagara falls area. Staff was pleasant. We had a coupon for $$ off for a restaurant NEXT door. THE FOOD & Service there was awesome. So if U are in Canada in the Niagara Falls area look for the Country Inn on Victoria St. its on top of the hill just above the older Casino. & moments from the Fallsview Casino which is a sight to see. Come & enjoy.

  • Liked — Location & NON smoking. Free parking
  • Disliked — A humming off & on of some motor thro the nite, possibly something keeping the pool flowing clean
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank WAIKIKIMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing