We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and romantic”
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sterling Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for NYE. I liked the loft-like modern feel of the room. We were put in room 205 which included a jacuzzi tub and fireplace (the jacuzzi cleans on its own). It was very spacious and clean. There were hardwood floors throughout the room, a lounge area in front of the tv with a king size bed behind us.

The toilet area was in a separate area with a door from the stand up shower area which was nice.

There is complimentary breakfast. You get to choose a time when you want it delivered to your door.

We had booked a deep tissue massage downstairs and they were AMAZING! Probably the best that I had thus far. I had a man named Steve, and not only did he help rid of some knots and help release some off of my pressure points , he also gave me advice on preventative measures from aches and pains. Good pressure.

They also have a restaurant downstairs called AG. The food was great, but small portions - especially with the appetizers. Great atmosphere and the servers were very helpful.

Location of this Inn /boutique was great. Right at the top of clifton hill.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

I'm so happy to hear you getaway was a success! We truly feel we provide the ultimate romantic getaway and I'm thrilled we were able to accomplish this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Baumgartner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
There are newer reviews for Sterling Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a good experience at Sterling Inn. The location was great, away from the crazy tourist area (which I liked), but still only a 5 min. walk to the downtown area and 10 min. walk to the falls. We stayed in a two bedroom suit, and was shocked how large the room was. The rooms were nice with wooden floors and felt more upscale compared to a chain hotel. However we did note some stains on the deco pillows and drink stains on the white leather chairs. Really easy fix, we wiped down the chairs and through the pillows to the side. Also the "fireplace" was really not what we expected, it was just fake wood glowing, no flames and it didn't throw off any heat. Also no room service until after 4:30pm when the restaurant opens. Lastly the breakfast in bed was nice but we didn't really get a choice, I didn't like the egg pastry they gave us and requested if I could get something different the next morning and instead got nothing but a corrsont. We also had a couples message appointment at the spa, which I loved! The spa lobby is noting special, but it was a nice treat for ourselves and responsible priced compared to most spas. Overall I was pleased with the accommodations and there are always pros and cons to everything. I would recommend this to couples.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is situated in a good location which is reachable to all attractions. The room is surprisingly big and with a combination of Jacuzzi in the toilet. Definitely a good place to stay and relax!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The walls were dirty, we had rips in our sheets, the shelves in the bathroom had dust and hair on it. I thought the room itself was interesting and unique, I liked the layout. However, we couldn't get the heat below 70, so when the Jacuzzi was on, it got up to like 80 and the air wouldn't go on, we requested assistance from the front desk and they told us they couldn't do anything about it because the thermostats are locked. I sent an email to the hotel after we left. I never heard back. I wasn't looking for anything other than - we will look into that and try better next time. I sent 4 more emails. Never got a response. They clearly don't value their guests. We will not return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel slash restaurant is grossly overpriced.
They have Marriott's prices with none of its class.

Seriously this hotel is actually created in abandoned milk factory and their prices are just over the top.
Concierge was on looking in computer, zero reaction when we entered. We had to stand there and verbally get her attention across 2 feet.

They don't even have a good location, somewhere in town.

Poor breakfast, like school cafeteria level..

We won't be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay D, Public Relations Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Dave B.
Thank-you for your review on the Sterling Inn & Spa. We appreciate your honest feedback. Please allow me to apologize that our front desk agent was not attentive to you, our guest. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly in regards to your stay with us. Please reach out to me at the e-mail address listed below.
Best regards,
Lindsay D.
Marketing Manager
lindsay@sterlingniagara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We went as part of an anniversary trip in the summer. It was highly recommended by friends and on Tripadvisor but we were disappointed. Room was extremely large and very nice but not as nice as other boutique hotels we have stayed. Bteakfast in bed was mediocre and not enough cuttlery was provided. Service was fine but not friendly. Well located near Clifton Hill and walking distance to the Falls with free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budsfan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay D, Public Relations Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank-you for your review on the Sterling Inn & Spa from your stay with us this past summer. I must apologize that you did not find our property up to our Sterling standards, that cutlery was missing from the breakfast tray and that our staff was not overly friendly. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly in regards to your stay with us. Please reach out to me at the e-mail address listed below.
Best regards,
Lindsay D
Marketing Manager
lindsay@sterlingniagara.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I live locally and have made my rounds trying to find a great spa with fantastic staff. I will look no further. Massage therapists experienced, knowledgeable and have excellent technique. Oh, and if you are a resident of Niagara, there is a discount during weekdays. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee4156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Address: 5195 Magdalen St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $111 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing