We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing space”
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon in September. The Inn was truly a very nice quiet space to get away from the busy parts of Niagara Falls. Within easy walking distance to the centre of town with all its excitement, but a good hike if you want to get to the falls. The rooms are very large and spacious, well appointed with modern furnishings. The jacuzzi rooms provide an excellent tub large enough for two people. Definitely the room feels like home if you stay a few nights.

The complimentary in-room breakfast was very nice, but the 'chef's choice' of eggs for the four days we were there was always quiche! If you get a room on the ground floor be advised that the windows mostly open out into the parking lot, so you will have to keep the shutters closed. Also you can definitely hear the footsteps in the room above. I would strongly suggest a second floor room (which we were promised at the time of booking, but at check-in were told that was not a gurantee, so that was a little disappointing). We would none-the-less recommend the Sterling Inn and Spa, particularly for couples who want a quiet retreat, with lots of activities just a couple of blocks away. We would definitely consider returning, if we can be assured of a room on the second floor.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms will be quieter and you don't have to keep your shutters closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank canadianwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

We've been to the falls many times and have stayed at a variety of hotels. This one is unique! As mentioned in previous reviews it is a modern loft style - very chic! The rooms are huge (we had a deluxe room) and the ambience feels very upscale. It's excellent value when compared to other hotels in the area. Parking and breakfast is included in the price which is virtually unheard of in the area. The best thing about breakfast is that they bring it to your room at a time preselected by you which means more relaxation time to enjoy the space.
The only downside to our visit was that the shower heads in our room were not all operable and the shower door did not close all the way so we couldn't get the full benefit of the steam shower.

All in all however, I'd definitely come back. Great value, great location, and a one of a kind experience at the falls!

Room Tip: If budget allows, spring for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We just returned from 2 wonderful nights at the Sterling Inn.

This is the second time we've stayed at the Inn~and we enjoyed 3 days and 2 nights of rest and relaxation.

We love the loft-like modern feel of the rooms. This year we stayed on the second floor (room #204) and loved the lay-out. We enjoyed the real gas fireplace, the Jacuzzi tub, the mini-bar area and the chaise lounge to relax on when not soaking in the tub!!

The Sterling Inn is close to all things Niagara including NOTL, the casinos, the American boarder and of course the falls.

The front desk and lovely lady who served breakfast each morning were friendly, professional and pleasant.

I'm already looking forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Room was amazing, large, open, clean, fireplace, steam shower, well designed and updated, nice finishes, walking distance to everything at the falls. Much better stay than the other big chain hotels in the area. If you want to do wine country and Niagara...you would be wise to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Baumgartner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If your looking for a clean , comfortable and affordable accommodations ,... look no further . Rustic in charm , all the amenities , a large steam shower , 4 poster bed king size bed , breakfast in bed , and a kind and helpful staff ,... again look no further . An unique find . The next time we stay in the Niagara Falls area , with no doubt , we'll stay at The Sterling Inn and Spa .

Room Tip: Balcony room for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here two nights for the fourth of July with my wife. Paid around $150 US per night, which considering the accomodations and the holiday and whatnot I didn't think that was too bad.

We were dissapointed not to get a jacuzzi tub room but the steam shower was pretty neat and the rest of the room was just awesome, it was like a penthouse apartment in New York City. Wetbar, huge bed, comfy furniture, and everything was just immaculately clean.

They delivered breakfast to our room each morning, kind of a fancy spread, quiche and yogurt and such and not really to our liking but that's not the hotels fault.

The hotel offers parking and wi-fi included which is awesome, and its within walking distance to almost everything Niagara Falls has to offer. We barely used our car at all. We had an excellent time and would certainly return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

First I want to say that I rarely leave reviews-good or bad. But after reading some negative reviews about the hotel I thought I should share my experience. We stayed at the Sterling Inn this past weekend, I was very nervous because of some of the negative reviews I had seen. Upon check-in the first staff member I met was not very friendly, but every other staff member I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Our room was absolutely beautiful! Spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We were on the first floor and although we heard some noise from above, it really wasn’t too bad. Breakfast in bed was a nice touch. It wasn’t what I would typically pick for breakfast but we enjoyed not having to get up and get dressed right away. The hotel is within walking distance to the falls and major attractions. We booked the Essence package and we were not disappointed!! The winery tour was great! We had lunch at an amazing restaurant and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant that evening and were very impressed. The staff was exceptional and the food was delicious! When you look at everything you receive with the Essence package it truly is a great deal and not overpriced at all. We would absolutely stay here again. Please don’t let the negative reviews scare you away!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Address: 5195 Magdalen St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $80 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing