We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blackstone Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveler rating
1,046
418
154
57
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
418
154
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerbreakfast in bedag restaurantyogurtmilk bottlebreakfast deliveredbody jetsrain shower headclifton hillhardwood floorsboutique hoteldeluxe roomfree parkinggas fireplacetraditional roomwet barhard boiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is great. Awesome room and all at a great value. We stayed two nights and had a jacuzzi tub with a king bed. The room is fantastic and very modern looking. The bed is firm but comfortable. The bathroom was amazing and very spacious. Internet is complimentary and was fast with no issues. Parking is free which is rare in Niagara Falls. Breakfast is free and brought to the room at a time of your choice. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the falls or a very short drive and usually you can pay to park ($5-$10) in a parking lot and then walk (cuts down on walking). Several restaurants nearby however we did notice the prices to eat were high (typical tourist trap). If we go back to Niagara Falls we will definitely stay here. The staff was very helpful, friendly and prompt if we needed anything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyG802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visually from the road, this hotel is not the best looking but the rooms are huge!
It's situated one street behind Victoria Avenue so you don't get the night noise and foot traffic.
This place is very clean and quiet and the staff very friendly. The main complaint I have is that their pillows are very uncomfortable. They don't offer down pillows so I asked if I could get more pillows because sometimes they vary in firmness. Unfortunately they were all the same.

Parking and breakfast were included.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2TravelOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is amazing! Location was great! It looks exactly the way it is online. It was very clean, the bed was very comfy! The staff was very friendly, It was everything and more then what we expected. The room was huge, clean and modern.... I wish we could have stayed longer! We usually stay at one of the hotels with a falls view but we will definitely be staying here fm now on! A bonus is that they bring u breakfast in bed.... to bad its not bacon, eggs etc. This is not a kid friendly place.... its more for couples who wanna have a romantic time away... honeymoon or anniversary. 6 stars

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marshnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We booked a three night stay at the Sterling and added the Essence of Niagara wine tour package. Upon arrival we were happy with the room. There were a few little things that could have been attended to in the room (painting touch ups, bubbles in the flooring) but nothing that detracted from the room. We had the jacuzzi tub which was amazing and the shower was also great even though it wasn't a steam shower. The bed was comfortable, I was glad we brought our own pillows because the hotel ones kinda sucked but they always do. The hotel was reasonably close to the falls. A ten minute walk got us through the touristy stuff and down to the main walk along the falls. Walking to the casino would have been a bit of a hike but definitely do-able.

The thing that was great about Sterling was their accommodation of a family emergency. After arriving the first night we found out that a family member had been hospitalized. We made the hotel aware and they told us to let them know when we had more details and they would accommodate us as much as possible. We had a wine tour and dinner at the hotel booked for the second day. We ended up levying the second morning and the hotel staff didn't bat an eye. They left a note for the general manager and the wine tour company of our departure. They spoke to the wine tour company on our behalf and were able to get us a gift certificate to use at a later date. The hotel credited us with everything but the one night which was appreciated because we booked a package that was supposed to be minimum two nights.

We were grateful for the hotel for being so understanding. We will definitely be staying here when we return to Niagara.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor. The jacuzzi tub is awesome and great for two people.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I had found this nice romantic hotel and was very pleased when we arrived. Safe didn't work, phone didn't work, floors cracked. Ok. They changed us room and gave us a free upgrade. Phone still didn't work and to add to it all, the bed was as hard as the floor. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharkmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews