We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$245
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$270
$257
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$260
$251
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$391
$294
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
1,068
420
156
57
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
420
156
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerbreakfast in bedag restaurantyogurtmilk bottlebreakfast deliveredbody jetsfrench press coffeerain shower headclifton hillhardwood floorsboutique hoteldeluxe roomfree parkinggas fireplacetraditional roomwet bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our second visit to Sterling Inn & Spa (and may I add probably not our last). The service was exactly what you should expect from a place of this calibre, right from our arrival, clean rooms, fresh smelling linen. If you were lucky enough to see any staff while leaving your room they were all extremely pleasant and smiling as though they enjoyed your experience with you. The morning breakfast was very prompt along with an very healthy meal, ample carafe of coffee and for those of us that really enjoy coffee they would gladly refill it for you if you asked. We had dinner at Sterling's restaurant in the lower level, service, entre, main course & desert, all I can say is awesome!!! We made our was down to the spa for our scheduled massage with a pedicure, the people in the spa were incredible. Very passionate about what they do and how the deal with their customers. This was our second trip to Sterling & their spa and cannot wait until our next free weekend to enjoy them again. I would highly recommend Sterling Inn for your Spa getaway weekend.
Thank you for your incredible Inn.
Paul & Michelle Johnston (London, On.)

Room Tip: We have stayed in 2 different room and both were incredible !!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul - Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wow!!! was the response from my lady when we opened the door to our room. It was HUGE and relatively spotless.
When we first arrived at the Stirling Inn & Spa we were greeted at the front desk by a man and woman who were "very polite" and courteous. Checking in was fast and painless. We were even upgraded to a Two room Suite!! upon check-in. Room (102).
The room had just about all you could ask for, Large Two Person jacuzzi tub, 2 LCD T.V's, Romantic Fireplace, King size 4 poster bed, (with warm soft duvet and super fluffy pillows), Hard Wood Floors, Bath Robes, lots of dresser & closet space, wet bar & bar fridge, cd player clock radio..and so on... We really loved the nice healthy breakfast that was served to our room in the morning...Free of charge!!...Overall a Great place to stay that is Set up nicely for couples and romantics....I would imagine a room of this quality at a Falls Side or Falls View Hotel would set you back hundreds of dollars.

YES we will be back!!! And I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for a romantic couples getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coopaloop871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights for our honeymoon in their two room suite with a jucuzzi and steam shower. This hotel is absolutely stunning.... we loved every bit of it. From the moment you walk in the front door, you can tell that you made the right choice to stay there. The front desk staff was very friendly, and helpful when needed. The rooms are incredible in terms of decor, hardwood floors, clear glass sink in the bathroom, etc. Also, the hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from Clifton Hill so we just left the car at the hotel each day.

The breakfast in bed each morning was a very nice touch, albeit it was not a huge amount of food which left us having an early lunch most days.

All in all, I would never stay anywhere else in Niagara Falls when we return.

Room Tip: When booking, be sure to request a jacuzzi if that is what you would like. Otherwise, you could end up with a steam shower instead... unless you want a steam shower.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Bit of a rough edge and neighborhood - for the price we were paying it could have used a once-over to fix a few things such as the shower didn't work very well and the water damage on the tables and lamps and scrapes and scuffs on the walls and furniture but the room was huge - like an apartment - and had a large jacuzzi and shower/bathroom, kitchenette and couch/seating area and a small healthy breakfast was delivered too the door in the AM. I noticed a few others said this - the beds are hard for some reason but it didn't affect out sleep. The restaurant is pricey but seemed very good and it was convenient to have it there since we just wanted to enjoy the jacuzzi and to drink wine. Parking is also free and they are a short walk to the downtown area. Worth a try - it's an old factory re-done into boutique hotel style rooms - something different. Definitely a couples place. It's also very quiet, which we liked.

Room Tip: Having the large suite with two queen beds, kitchenette, could seating area, jacuzzi - gave you a lot for the price. We also looked at a room without the jzcuzzi and with a King bed and there was no comparison.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildthing_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Sterling September 2012 and was extremely pleased. Having stayed at the bi-level suite at the Marriott the night before, I was looking for something more relaxing and quiet. While it doesn't offer any views, the atmosphere and decor of the Sterling easily stands its ground compared to all other Niagara hotels. The room we had was very spacious and clean. As I understand, all the rooms have a somewhat different layout. I believe we had a corner room (no balcony) with an amazing jacuzzi for two and a HUGE shower. There wasn't a separate room for the washroom except for the toilet area and the tub was located in the middle of the room so this is probably not the place to stay for families. The fireplace was a nice touch and adds to the romantic atmosphere. As for the bed, it was extremely comfortable and I think I fell asleep in seconds, literally! While this did not apply to my stay since I was on the second floor, but I would certainly recommend requesting a room on the second floor because the wooden floors are quite loud and would definitely bother someone on the first floor. We also went to the restaurant downstairs and had the best meal we've had for quite some time. To this day, we are still talking about just how good it was. Also worth mentioning is the free parking. The hotel itself is in a quiet area, but it's really only a five minute walk to Clifton Hill so don't worry that you're too far away from all the things that are going on. The Sterling Hotel is a true boutique hotel that I would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kckchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews