We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great place (for jacuzzi lovers ;)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sterling Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Sterling Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room Upgrade/Wine Voucher
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place (for jacuzzi lovers ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

we spent 3 days at the falls and found this one prior by tripadvisor as #2 and booked asap when we saw the jacuzzi IN the room. to get that guaranteed you need to reserve by phone!

free parking and functioning wifi. far enough from the noisy clifton hill but close enough to walk to the falls.

breakfast is ok and the room and bed were great. ac worked fine and even a fireplace under the huge tv

if u are picky stay somewhere more expensive but we thought highly of that place

having a toprated restaurant inhouse doesnt hurt either, but unfortunately we chose other options (suisha gardens, boston pizza)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    344
    131
    53
    41
See reviews for
41
1,132
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was disappointed with this hotel. The room was dirty, things broke, bed was absolutely miserable. No offer to help with the luggage. Breakfast was just ok.
However, it was very quiet. The walk to the falls did not bother me. Lots of channels to watch when in the room. Internet not very strong.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in July. We narrowed our final choice between this hotel and the Marriott which was much more expensive but had the view of the falls. We opted to save the money and stay at the Sterling. The rooms are indeed large but not as upscale as the photos would have you believe. They were indeed clean. Our biggest problem was the seedy area. To walk to the falls you have to go down Clifton Hills and it is the tackiest tourist trap area of the town. The area the Marriott is in was so much more upscale. The breakfasts were just ok. One morning, they simply forgot to bring our breakfast. When my husband went to the front desk to ask why, the desk clerk said, "Oh, they must have forgotten..." No apology. We went to Denny's. Beds were miserably uncomfortable. Nice to have free parking and free wireless. Loved the big tub. Our vacation was fabulous but would definitely stay at a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJCNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We went to the Sterling Inn during April and the weather was horrible! I was so pleased that the hotel and restaurant were excellent!!! We spent a lot of time in our beautiful huge room relaxing. The steam shower was great and we used it a lot. Breakfast in bed was delicious although I wasn't thrilled with the boiled egg. (There was enough of everything else that it didn't matter.). The staff were very friendly and helpful. A pool would have been a nice touch but I guess you can't have everything. The restaurant was fabulous-strange location-basement! We found the hotel through Groupon and it has spoilt me for any other hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbieGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is amazing! We got quite a bargain since we booked a room during the off season in the middle of the week (we traveled in February). After visiting we certainly would have paid much, much more for such a room and quality service. Our room was gigantic, clean and well maintained. We called the hotel directly to book and reserved a room with a whirlpool tub. We actually had looked at this hotel in the past and opted for another because you couldn’t confirm if you wanted the whirlpool tub or steam shower. I’m glad they changed this and we will most certainly be returning now that we can choose. We were very happy with our choice and the tub was large and clean. The rain head in the shower was also a phenomenal touch. The bed was definitely firmer than most hotels, but I personally enjoyed it and got a great night’s sleep. The location is pretty good with a short walk to Clifton Hill. Plenty of shopping and eateries are very close by. I saw a few reviews that said it was in a sketchy neighborhood and while located behind some other hotels and restaurants I would never describe it as sketchy… a little run down maybe. Perhaps the people that had this claim have never seen a neighborhood with normal wear and tear in a touristy location. We had dinner at AG the onsite restaurant and I would definitely recommend it! My husband and I each had appetizers, entrees and dessert and every course was simply exquisite – one of the best meals I have ever had! We chose to have breakfast delivered to our room and were simply thrilled that they had this option. It was so nice to take our time in the morning and lounge around instead of having to rush down to get breakfast like most hotels. The breakfast itself was very good, but I do think to save waste they should give you some more options upfront. I saw another review that complained about the sugar content in the yogurt. Well it seems that someone may have overheard their complaint because by the time we got there they were serving yogurt with artificial sugar. I personally cannot stand Splenda and think that artificial sugar is worse for you then the real thing. So our yogurt went un-eaten and it made me a little sad. Overall we had an outstanding stay and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to book directly and you can voice your option of whirlpool or steam shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inferno2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We bought a groupon and stayed here Mothers Day weekened. I am normally a big resort or luxury hotel girl, not a boutique type person.

Even with the groupon, this place was NOT cheap. We ugpraded to a suite for one of the groups staying. The other group stayed in a normal room.

This place was great! You got free parking and breakfast brought to your room every day (european style).

Free parking, free wireless, jet tubs, free breakfast and steam showers make this a great place to stay. Great gym is included. Beautifully decorated.

No complaints (and we are hard to please). I just wished they offered slightly more egg options for breakfast! The quiche was great..but very tiny.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC,ny
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were so disappointed in the quality of the hotel, the beds were uncomfortable, the staff not helpful or friendly. When our toilet became stopped up, the maid came and handed us the plunger!! The restaurant and evening entertainment was great, the couples massage was just so so. You could do better for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Property: Sterling Inn & Spa
Address: 5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing