We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$275
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$186
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveler rating
1,058
419
156
57
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
419
156
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerbreakfast in bedag restaurantyogurtmilk bottlebreakfast deliveredbody jetsrain shower headclifton hillhardwood floorsboutique hoteldeluxe roomfree parkinggas fireplacetraditional roomwet barhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
1,221 - 1,226 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We attended the Sterling Inn and Spa between Christmas and New Years for a two night stay. This was a Christmas gift from our children. The food at the AG Restaurant was exceptional, but extremely over-priced. Portions were small.
Now for the bad news. After eating at the restaurant, we returned to our room and folded the covers back on the bed. We found human fecal stains/remnants on the sheets. Now we started to really take a close look around and found evidence of some sexual experience on the bedspread. There was a lot of dust underneath the bed and in the corner of the room on the wooden floor. We would have left immediately if it wasn't for the fact this was a gift.
A call was placed to the front desk and housekeeping was promptly sent to our room. Lisa changed all of the bedding and apologized several times for this happening to us - she is a credit to the Inn. As mentioned before, the floors are wooden and we had to listen to people above us walk around, in what sounded like their shoes, most of the evenings/nights. The shower leaked onto the bathroom floor and ran down the tile to the front of the sink. When I went to wipe up the water with toilet paper, I think I was the first one to clean the floor in several days judging by the dust and dirt gathered up.
We have stayed in hotels all over Canada and the USA. This was by far our most disappointing experience and will never return.

Room Tip: Possibly on the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andy1555015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Overall, a disappointing stay not supported by other reviews. While the individual rooms are spacious and well appointed, the overall atmosphere of the hotel is limited by its external appearance and location in a generally run down industrial area off the beaten path. Guests can anticipate locking themselves up in their rooms with the only views from the rooms of barren parking lots and unattractive surroundings. Public areas are generally not inviting and only pass throughs to get to one's room. Not in my opinion deserving of the high ranking of other travelers comments on tripadvisor. You end up wanting to spend most of your time in other areas of Niagara Falls only returning to the hotel to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The Sterling Inn & Spa was wonderful.

We arrived a little early for check-in, and got in our room slightly before the 4pm start time. The room was all hardwood flooring throughout, and was simply massive - we were staying in the deluxe suite.

My fiance noticed that the gas fireplace (standard in all rooms) wasn't working, so we called the front desk to have someone come and look at it. They couldn't fix it, so they upgraded us to a 2-room suite which was utterly massive. Sitting area with TV, couch, table and chairs, and then a huge bedroom suite combined with a jacuzzi tub.

We had dinner at the AG restaurant in the hotel which was fantastic. The service was prompt & attentive, and while the menu was small by selection, it was large by quality. They also have a "tasters" menu (we didn't try it, but others around us did), and it looked great also.

All in all, we had a wonderful time here. The hotel is located in a bit of a residential spot, but you're about a 3-5 minute walk from Clifton hills and 7-10 from the actual Falls.

We would definitely come back here as it's great value for the money.

Room Tip: They're all large with hardwood throughout. Stay on the 2nd floor as they have exposed wood ceilings and it gives it a nice, rustic look & feel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Highs
Well appointed, huge room (deluxe)
Excellent in house restaurant
Boutique feel & quiet

Lows
Bed too hard
Limited hot water
Hazardous step in the middle of room

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackandJill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I would come back here because all the rooms are clean and the beds are so comfy and the air condictioning is great! I would recomend this hotel for families who have kids.

Room Tip: ''Corner suites are large and sunny''
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews